We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mod hotel in the centre of Cannes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 7 Art

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 7 Art to your Saves list
Hotel 7 Art
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, Cannes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Ponteland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mod hotel in the centre of Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fantastic mod small hotel right in the centre of Cannes.So handy for walking,eating and the
Beach.The rooms are quite small but they make full use of all the space and the showeroom
Makes full use of space and is very clean.the hotel has been rebuilt and they have done a great job.Breakfast is help yourself and if they run short it's a case of them going to the baker for fresh croissants and rolls.We found the best place to park was at Car Park Farrage ,down to Level 3

and then a walk up the Lane to the Hotel.
We stayed a week here and enjoyed every minute due to its location and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
23
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is modern and comfortable with air conditioning and although in the center quiet. The rooms are decorated in a very tasteful manner.
We felt so good in this family driven hotel. The owners are extremely friendly, supportive and customer oriented. At walking distance from La Croisette, a plus !
For sure we will come again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

we just recently spent 2 nights here - myself and two teenagers in tow. They provided us with a really lovely space at the top of the stairs..(a little dumbwaiter sized lift carried our bags up without any issue).. The room was actually.two rooms linked to central door and each room had its own ensuite. We were spolit for our own space (great for girls wanting to sit up late watching TV while I read my book next door in peace)..

Best of all, the magic nightly rate made it about 1/3 the cost of standard hotel room in canne and even less than the dodgy 1-star hotel in Nice we'd just come from.

Julian on reception offered a suggestion for dinner and made reservations.. and the restaurant made us feel like VIPs and gave us great value on meals.. It's lovely to find a level of co-operation in the tourism industry - even in hard-core spots like Cannes - aren't dead yet, it really works in the customers favour,

The place is on a busy corner - but there's no noise issues - sound proofing is A1.

If you want a stylish but down-to-earth and friendly little boutique hotel, for 1, 2 or family and at budget rates..then look no further.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Little hotel very close to Cannes Centre (La Croisette area and Old Town). Recently redecorated and very inviting hotel.
Friendly staff.
Little rooms, but all based conforts included (air conditioned, dock station, wifi, TV, telephone).
Breakfast not included (9 euro/person) but many bars near the hotel.
Good price for Cannes standard.
We suggest it to you!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I was in Cannes for Cannes lions 2012. During that time i stayed for 10 days at 7 art. The location of 7 Art is awsome if u want to be in Palais de festival, coz it's just 3 min walk from palais.
2 mins walk from the station, and 4 mins from the beach.

The owners of the place are damn sweet, and very friendly. We were busy all the days coz of festival but last day we managed to have a chat with the couple. And they made us feel like we were visiting friends in Cannes.

Only problem was rooms, very very small. If you open ur suitcase u can't move and toilets r small too. But every thing else compensate for this...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Imagine you had a friend of a friend who lives in Cannes and rents you out a room in the centre of town; she excitedly shows you fun places to eat, drink and see on a map and leaves you access to the kitchen with fresh bread, coffee and pastries left out each morning. That's pretty much what Noemie and her friendly team at 7Art offer in a nutshell; but after staying in 'regular' hotels most of the rest of the year, I can wholeheartedly recommend the experience for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't fret — the double (or is it triple?) glazing is so soundproof, even a room facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

No hesitation in recommending this hotel. The only negatives are that the hotel and the rooms are small (particularly in terms of storage) and there is no lift but, as a family of 4 staying on the top floor, neither was really an issue.

It was booked last minute and directly with the owner after a trawl of the usual booking.com, expedia and hotel.com proved fruitless. It was recommended by a friend from Paris. The booking process was easy. The rate represented good value for money and I suspect we got a discount as we did not go through a booking agency. We stayed 7 nights.

We got two adjoining rooms with an interconnecting door. The kids stayed in one with bunk beds and we were in the other with a double bed. Each room had its own tiny bathroom. The rooms are clean, modern, tidy and functional. The rooms are equipped with TVs (one at the end of each kids’ bunk) and iPod docks. There is wired and wifi internet in the rooms which is really fast – good enough for VoIP calls. The rooms have a digital safe that is well positioned, easy to use and big enough to accommodate my netbook sized laptop. I got great sleep – the beds are comfortable and there is practically no exterior noise audible in the room. Both rooms had modern, clean, controllable, effective air conditioning which was an absolute essential for Cannes in August!

Access to the rooms is via Ving cards with the holes in them. We clipped then onto Lanyards and went swimming with them without problems.

Location is superb. Everywhere that you want to go in Cannes can be measured in minutes - The main beach and Croisette is about 3-4 minutes, Midi beach is 10 minutes, The town centre is 2 minutes, The Palais is 2 minutes, The train station is 2 minutes, The bus stops for Nice, Nice Airport, Grasse etc are less than a minute away. Restaurants are minutes away. There’s even MonoPrix and Carrefour supermarkets within a minute’s walk.

Even car parking isn’t that big a problem – You can park free on the other side of the police station. Overnight parking and lunchtime parking is free in the metered spaces closeby. During the chargeable period it is E1.60 per hour. The hotel can also sell passes for the secure car parks. Be aware that you can’t park directly outside the hotel as the buses need the space to make their turn.

Reception is operated from 8am to 9pm. The girls were friendly, unobtrusive and helpful when asked. Rooms are cleaned every day. We never managed to make it to breakfast so can’t comment on their culinary skills.

There is a little kitchen area available downstairs that has teas, a coffee machine and a microwave that can be used for making snacks. (There is a good supermarket about 100 metres away) A shared balcony is available during the day and early evening with seats and a couple of tables. There is a trust based mini bar in the kitchen area. One other nice touch is that they have parasols and beachmats available in the entrance hall.

It’s a family owned hotel and is run as such. There’s a book in reception that documents the progress of the renovation work which includes pictures of the owners, their children, the builder and the workers. That book encapsulates the investment and dedication they have made in the hotel. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay in Cannes and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 7 Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Art

Address: 23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Art 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 7 Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 7 Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.