We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin de Bambou

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Jardin de Bambou
16 Rue Mace, 06400 Cannes, France
04 92 98 63 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #370 of 613 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“decent chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

there are not that many chinese restaurants in cannes. one of the better ones is this one,
during cannes , the crowd is mostly asian , ordinary asians and also VIPS.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

49% Recommend
    7
    18
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“When you get tired of French food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a rough time in France finding "normal" food to satisfy our hunger after a long day of traveling, and boy were we glad to stumble upon "Le Jardin de Bambou". The food was fresh and tasty, the staff was friendly, prices were relatively low, and unlike most French restaurants - the menu was varied enough for everyone to find his or her dish. If you're REALLY hungry and got a little tired of the French sophistication and waiters who can speak a single word in English - go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Chinese restaurant.. Super friendly waiter ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant. The service was very quick and efficient although they were busy. The waiter was extremely friendly and nice. We ordered shrimp spring rolls for appetizer and for main dish we had Loc Lac beef cubes and cashew nut shrimps. The spring rolls were oily yet delicious. The beef was so tender and tasted great. And the shrimps were tasty and well cooked. We could not identify the veggies with the shrimps. I liked them but my husband didn't. If you're craving Chinese in Cannes then this is a good place to go.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We heard of this restaurant from our boss in Canada. very good location and the waiter was very kindly. We found the Dinsum and watips here, especially lots of the Chinese green vegetable like Hongkong. We ordered the big lobester with gingembre sauce and steamed fish, we found the same taste like Hongkong. the boss who came from Shanghai is very helpful. Surely we will return next summer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would never go ever again...!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

I went here while Midem 2012, having ate too much steaks and wonderful seafood at French restaurants, I needed a bit of oriental food fix. I ordered lobstar tail stair fry with vege and rice anticipating lobstar to be nice and to enjoy a grand dish as it appears to be on the photo on the menu.....On the contrary the food was the worst Chinese food I have ever had!!! Firstly Lobstar was so hard and small. The source looked and tasted awful. Vege were unindentifiable. Rice smelled and tasted very old. When i mentioned surprisingly"the dish did not look like the photo at all" , waiter and waitress sort of ignored it. This dish alone was 40 euro! Next morning I had a very bad tummy. Something was dfntly not right at this restaurant. Avoid going here especially if you are big foody person. Distress guaranteed.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin de Bambou also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to Le Jardin de Bambou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin de Bambou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.