We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet Coffee Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
2 Square Merimee, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 92 28 06 63
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 683 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Santa Monica, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Internet Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

They have speedy wireless internet and were the closest thing to a Starbucks that they have in Cannes that I found. None of the hotels have particularly speedy internet, so this was very helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't know why has such good reviews. With awful staff and average food I wouldn't bother.
The staff, so very French will actively roll their eyes at people who speak English and make it seem my fault they're out f the cookie I want. The cookies are really average too.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cute little Coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cannes is lacking a Starbucks and when that craving for an icecold coffeeblend set in our hotel recommended Coffee & Cookies. Loved it. Super service and fast blend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype. Poor coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Not worth the hype. This is not a real coffee shop so don't expect decent coffee. Its more a novelty as cookies and coffee generally make a good mix. Unfortunately the cookies were average and the coffee was poor but the staff were friendly.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee & Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.