We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a miss” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
2 Square Merimee, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 92 28 06 63
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't know why has such good reviews. With awful staff and average food I wouldn't bother.
The staff, so very French will actively roll their eyes at people who speak English and make it seem my fault they're out f the cookie I want. The cookies are really average too.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute little Coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cannes is lacking a Starbucks and when that craving for an icecold coffeeblend set in our hotel recommended Coffee & Cookies. Loved it. Super service and fast blend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype. Poor coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Not worth the hype. This is not a real coffee shop so don't expect decent coffee. Its more a novelty as cookies and coffee generally make a good mix. Unfortunately the cookies were average and the coffee was poor but the staff were friendly.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had breakfast here six mornings on the way to the beach, great fresh bagels and friendly staff. All at a good price!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee & Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.