We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast bagels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
2 Square Merimee, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 92 28 06 63
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 653 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bagels, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had breakfast here six mornings on the way to the beach, great fresh bagels and friendly staff. All at a good price!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, quiet street. Free wifi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Lunch deal is 9 euros and gets you a bagel, a large soda and a cookie.

The bagels are served with a green salad and taste nice. One is plenty for a lunch.

One remark: I didn't like the cookies much.

Coffee & Cookies is conveniently located in a quiet street between the shipping street and the beach.

Oh, and there's free wifi! Password: ilovecookies

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Very cosy and small place. Good coffee, but great bagels and cookies. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No menus?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

After seeing positive breakfast recommendations for this place, I must admit I was a little disappointed.

No menus to be seen. I ended up with a coffee and a croissant. After 10 mins I asked for a ham and cheese bagel which they did for me.

I realise I probably enjoyed what the French consider 'breakfast' but I was expecting a little more.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee & Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.