We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for french speaking customers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot Gourmand

Le Bistrot Gourmand
10 Rue Doct Pierre Gazagnaire | Marche Forville, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 68 72 02
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 653 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $46
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 2007 Guillaume ARRAGON and his team propose you an home made cooking of Mediterranean recipes.Every morning fresh products are selected on the stalls of the producers and commercçants of the "Marché Forville".We work products according to the seasons and avoid those of import so guaranteeing an optimal quality.
Bergen
2 reviews
“Only for french speaking customers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was looking forward to a nice meal at this retaurant as the ranking is quite good, however the lack of an english menu ended the experience before it started. The staff did not explain anything of the menu in english. We have been in Cannes for 3 weeks and this is the first place where the language became a barrier for a good meal. If you are loocking for good services, this is not the place to visit!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    104
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleobury Mortimer, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had the 29 euro formule and it was excellent all round. All courses came quickly and were delicious, the Magret de Canard especially so. The service remained of high quality throughout even when the restaurant got busier later.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Before 8pm get a great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We ate early because of the football and so decided to come to Bistrot Gournand and make use of the 19 euro menu before 8pm. At first we were the only people in the restaurant, but three other tables came before 8pm. The set menu was good, my dorade was cooked beautifully and my partner enjoyed his steak (it was a touch over done but was tasty). For starter the courgette flower was fab. With 1/2 bottle of wine this was 49 euros. For Cannes this is a bargain! The next menu up is 29 euros and the choices looked very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very helpful and delicious food. We ate here 3 out of 7 nights.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tasty, freshly prepared meal at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Unlike many restaurants in Cannes, this meal was prepared to order with fresh produce from the local market. Because of this, the menu is quite small but tempting nonetheless. Quite often the restaurants in Cannes offer fairly predictable choices but we thought this restaurant had a more unusual menu. We saw several dishes we would have been happy to select. The restaurant is quite modest in size and tables are close together as is often the French way. We thought this made the atmosphere seem more intimate and we indeed we had a good conversation with the occupants of the neighbouring table. We would definitely go back to Le Bistrot Gourmande.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Gourmand also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot Gourmand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.