We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very good dinner and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'assiette provencale

L'assiette provencale
9 quai saint pierre, Cannes, France
0493385214
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 607 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Provencale Cuisine
kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very good dinner and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We took a group of ten to this small harbor front restaurant. We went indoors - It was rainy. Fixed menu prices of 24E and 29E with a good selection. Each course was well prepared. The pictures were pretty dated. Not spectacular but very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    118
    118
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After reading many reviews we reserved online.
This small restaurant is situated overlooking the port. The staff are welcoming and friendly.
I chose the set menu and for 29 Eur and I had 3 delicious courses.
(My starter of deep fried zucchini flowers was deliciously different with a salsa type dipping sauce) Seabass was my main choice and the trio of deserts (warm melt in the middle chocolate cake, lemon meringue pie and fruit salad complete with espresso) was my desert, which was easily enough for 2 to share. But as my hubby had ordered one too - I just had to eat. a lovely evening finished off with a complimentary limoncello - delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute place with good food! (after a few disappointments in Cannes)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food in this cute little place. The meat was exquisite, and servis was friendly. I recommend to all who were disappointed by other restaurants in Cannes like I was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fried Zucchini Flowers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ordered this to wee what it was, and then ordered it again, it was so good. Very light pastry crust. The fish was excellent too. It's a small place, but nice and friendly with good English.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Best we have eaten in a town devoid of great food other than umpteen Pizza places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

In Cannes there are not a lot of great places to eat due to the high through put of conference delegates whom a lot of Restaurants simply "churn and process".

BUT this place is an exception , good cooking good service and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'assiette provencale also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to L'assiette provencale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'assiette provencale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.