We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'assiette provencale

L'assiette provencale
9 quai saint pierre, Cannes, France
0493385214
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 661 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Provencale Cuisine
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After reading many reviews we reserved online.
This small restaurant is situated overlooking the port. The staff are welcoming and friendly.
I chose the set menu and for 29 Eur and I had 3 delicious courses.
(My starter of deep fried zucchini flowers was deliciously different with a salsa type dipping sauce) Seabass was my main choice and the trio of deserts (warm melt in the middle chocolate cake, lemon meringue pie and fruit salad complete with espresso) was my desert, which was easily enough for 2 to share. But as my hubby had ordered one too - I just had to eat. a lovely evening finished off with a complimentary limoncello - delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    147
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute place with good food! (after a few disappointments in Cannes)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food in this cute little place. The meat was exquisite, and servis was friendly. I recommend to all who were disappointed by other restaurants in Cannes like I was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fried Zucchini Flowers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ordered this to wee what it was, and then ordered it again, it was so good. Very light pastry crust. The fish was excellent too. It's a small place, but nice and friendly with good English.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The Best we have eaten in a town devoid of great food other than umpteen Pizza places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

In Cannes there are not a lot of great places to eat due to the high through put of conference delegates whom a lot of Restaurants simply "churn and process".

BUT this place is an exception , good cooking good service and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located port side in Cannes, this restaurant was jam packed on Easter Saturday night when neighbouring ones were deserted, and you can see why. The set menu at 29 Euros is absolutely excellent value, both for the quality of cooking as well as considering how pricey Cannes is. Service was professional and welcoming. You can eat a lot worse and pay a lot more money on the Cote d'Azur, so this one is a find to be treasured.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'assiette provencale also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'assiette provencale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'assiette provencale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.