We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'assiette provencale

L'assiette provencale
9 quai saint pierre, Cannes, France
0493385214
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Provencale Cuisine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We tried this restaurant based on reviews here and we were delighted. The patio was busy but they accommodated us because we preferred to eat outside. The food was excellent and prices fair. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    142
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
valbonne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good provencale food in a well located position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We dined at l'assiette provencale with family from abroad and chose this restaurant based upon its reviews. We were not disappointed. The 23 Euros menu is excellent value and served by very friendly, competent staff. Location is perfect too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having seen that the Asiette Provencal got a high rating in Trip Advisor we decided to put our faith in our fellow reviewers and spend a Sunday lunch there. It is a small, modern restaurant on the edge of the harbour in Cannes. There are menus at 23€ and 29€ that can meet most peoples tastes. The wine list was reasonably priced. The staff were welcoming and always appeared just at the right moment. The food was surprisingly good and well presented. And a very friendly couple from Le Havre on the next table provided some relaxing conversation. All in all a very pleasant way to spend a Sunday lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had dinner in this restaurant last night, outside. There was a lot of noise because of cars driving by and there was not a nice view at the harbour because of a boat faire. There is only one toilet for ladies and men, thats really not done for a resaurant like this. Vrey little choice in affordable wines (35-45 euro). I ordered one glass of st Emillion, however it was served in a very common wine glass (not a nice large bowl). The food was okay but not to say fantastic

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Set menu excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Managed to get a table late one evening (11p.m.) A little rushed but the food was excellent, beautifully presented and tasty. A much more refined side of restaurants in Canne at a excellent price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'assiette provencale also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'assiette provencale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'assiette provencale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.