We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro

Ciro
33, Bivouac Napoleon, 06 400 Cannes, France
0033 493392124
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 653 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had Dinner here two times and both times was great.

Really nice staff and the food was excellent, specially the Foie Gras plates and the risottos.

Highly recomended!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    65
    21
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Ate at Ciro tonight. I ordered the eggplant pasta and my husband ordered the vegetable soup and filet. Very good and we would return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Ideal place for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been patronizing this little Italian eatery over the past one year and it had never disappointed us. As we are usually a group of min 8 people to sometimes 12, their quality & efficient service never let us down. Love their burata salad, parcel seafood pasta , ravioli, pizza ! Will be back again this summer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Benissimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

If you only are looking for great food, most people can make that at home. That is the reason why I think most people that dine in restaurants want something more. You are actually paying some extra money for hopefully having a good time with your loved ones, friends or business partners. Linda and her husband have understood all of this. We first discovered Ciro when they were situated at the top of the Suquet. The food was exellent, but what made Ciro stand out from rest of the bunch, was Linda's warmth and friendlyness. Everynone wants to be seen and she really understands that. When they closed down in Suquet we allmost went into a depression. Just kidding, but it was a loss. When they finally opened again in rue du Bivouac Napoleon, we were happy to find the same place and friendlyness only moved a little bit down town. Rewieves are subjective so go for yourselves and check out the place. I will promise you a great time - and the food is outstanding. Infact the food is benissimo!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“disdainful and arrogant personnel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We bought a Groupon deal for this restaurant. Today we called and booked the restaurant for tomorrow night. On the end of conversation my husband mentioned that we have a Groupon deal, and that was the point when an attitude of a person he was talking to has changed. She replayed that she had no place for people with Gropon deal, and that we should contact Groupon to reimburse the money. She even made some inappropriate comparison of our Groupon deal with cheap tickets (the restaurant has a place for people with expensive tickets, but not for people with cheap tickets during Easter time). To conclude: did not have a chance to taste a food, but very disdainful and arrogant personnel!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Ciro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.