We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle, la

Mirabelle, la
24 rue Saint Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 38 72 75
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 653 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: European, French, Mediterranean, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quaint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

quaint atmosphere. Good fois gras starter with caramelised onions. the cod was great the lamb shank was a bit too fatty. overall a nice experience for £100 for two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent a week in Cannes and were looking for a special place for a special occasion: Top 4 in Cannes on Tripadvisor sounded promising.
We were seated downstairs (Cave Picture), next to the door to the WC. The "odor" was terrible. (Probably an overdoese of the air refresher from the toilette).
We should have asked to be reseated upstairs/outside immediately (our bad).
the waiters were a dissapointment too:
- dirty dishes (requested a fresh spoon and glasses)
- no refil of the empty glasses
- they never asked if we'd like to order additional drinks
- waiting ages between courses (>45 min)
I call good service something else.

food: ok
both entrees can be recomended. lobster ravioli and foie gras were superb.
main course was also good: Good quality of beef and fish.
cheese platter containted one piece of cheese with roquette.
dessert average.
all in all a bit small. luckily they served good bread with every course ;)
coffee: nespresso. coke: canned.

they are many better places than this. I won't count it in the top 20.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisdiamonds, Directeur général at Mirabelle, la, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir laissé vos commentaires sur ce site.

J’étais consterné d’apprendre que notre service n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et je regrette que vous ayez eu une mauvaise impression.

Je vous prie de croire que vous serez le bienvenu notre restaurant La Mirabelle et que le service y est assuré avec la plus grande attention à tous nos clients.

J’espère malgré tout avoir très prochainement l’occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Très sincèrement,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having eaten here several times the quality of the food did not disappoint. Friendly service and Cosey atmosphere. Did miss their amazing lobster ravioli which I am told will be back on menu on Monday. Sadly will be on way home but to return in June for more amazing food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
“The best truffle in cannes !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been to Mirabelle many times and each time we have a wonderfull experience!
We really reccomend the truffle risotto, you have to try it to understand what great food is all about.
The restaurant is very romantic, with a cozy fireplace for the wintertime and an outdor patio for the summer.
We love Mirabelle!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakespeare, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found this place while walking around. the service was excellent. They presented the fish options before cooking them. Their English was good and the pairing of the wine with the meal was good. we went for lunch and it was much more than we wanted to spend. But we are on holidays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle, la also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mirabelle, la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle, la, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.