We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming in Cannes' old quarter...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle, la

Mirabelle, la
24 rue Saint Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 38 72 75
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: European, French, Mediterranean, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Charming in Cannes' old quarter...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Booked dinner here based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The decor is charming Provencal style. Given the steamy outdoor temperatures we chose to sit inside rather than on the terrace. The restaurant is found on one of the busier streets in the Suquet so the terrace is a very lively spot. Inside was certainly quieter but still full of ambiance. The lower level 'cave' was full of atmosphere and nice and cool - a good choice when the temperatures outside are high in the summer months. The menu and service are more classic French style. The service was excellent but we did notice that as the restaurant got busier the service was slightly less attentive than before. 2 of our party chose the menu and 2 chose to order a la carte. All of us were very pleased with our meals. The fried zucchini blossom appetizer was light and delicate. The risotto was excellent and our vegetarian diner was pleased to find an option on the menu. The 'cabillaud roti', roasted cod, was also excellent - perfectly cooked and the vegetables served alongside were delicious. Overall La Mirabelle was a great find and we will return next time we are in Cannes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited La Mirabelle based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor.

While the food is was not bad (not spectacular either,) the service was quite dismal. It wasn't so much the poor attitude of the staff, which one gets accustomed to in Cannes, but rather the speed of service. We waited roughly 45 min between each course, and by the time the dessert came around we were no longer in the mood to eat it.

We ordered a tomato mozarella entree, truffle risotto main, a dessert, and 4 glasses of wine. The bill was roughly 80 Euros.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rip off !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

While on our honeymoon in Cannes, we decided to celebrate my Birthday ( double festivities ) at this well rated restaurant . Terrible, over priced , poor service , food was mediocre at best . The waiter totally did not understand what I was asking and brought me the exact opposite of what I wanted. He did offer to exchange it but at that point , the mood was ruined. The down strairs room reeked of mold and we were not allowed to sit there ?!?!? On a Friday night!!!!!!! The entire purpose of the restaurant was the " cozy " atmosphere.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gourmet Restaurant and not pretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We ate there to celebrate a wedding anniversary. It is located in a very cute street,full of restaurants and shops. We were sitted outside and were assisted by Christophe who is the general manager. My husband had the sole meuniere which was delicious but quite expensive. I had the zucchini flowers and the truffle oil salad. Just wonderful. I definitely will go back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!! Will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It is located in a very cute street, the owner Chris Tophe ALWAYS have a smile on his face, the food was wonderful and the service as well. It was recommended to us by a wine store manager.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle, la also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mirabelle, la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle, la, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.