We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Restaurant and not pretentious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle, la

Mirabelle, la
24 rue Saint Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
0493387275
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 607 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: European, French, Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gourmet Restaurant and not pretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We ate there to celebrate a wedding anniversary. It is located in a very cute street,full of restaurants and shops. We were sitted outside and were assisted by Christophe who is the general manager. My husband had the sole meuniere which was delicious but quite expensive. I had the zucchini flowers and the truffle oil salad. Just wonderful. I definitely will go back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    93
    17
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!! Will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It is located in a very cute street, the owner Chris Tophe ALWAYS have a smile on his face, the food was wonderful and the service as well. It was recommended to us by a wine store manager.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not as special as other reviews make it out to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We decided to try this as it ranked so high on tripadvisor. The food is good and the service is fine (though incredibly slow), but it really isn't as special as other reviews imply. It's certainly a 'higher class' restaurant than le Salon des Independants (ranked #1 when we looked) but we preferred the food at the latter, and that is even more the case once you take into account the price (almost half compared to La Mirabelle). I would also avoid the cheese for dessert - 2 small and incredibly thin slices of cheese and a slice of bread just isn't worth it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best risotto we've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had dinner here on our last night in Cannes (and our last dinner in Europe) and we had the best risotto and fresh lobster!!!

We were given a table outside the restaurant which was really lucky because all the other places around the area didn't have any table outside available.

The restaurant was very quaint and we loved the food. We also enjoyed the chocolate dessert that was recommended by our server.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant last night based on its trip advisor rating and reviews, but we're left sorely dIssapointed.

We made a reservation for 9.30pm and were given a table on the side terrace outside. We asked for a bottle of wine and water when we were given the menu's... These took 30mins to arrive to our table. We asked to make our food order twice, but had to wait 45mins to do so. We finally received our starters after another 20 minute wait (we ordered foie gras and asparagus soup... The fois gras was lovely, the soup bland with squirty cream from a can on top!)

Our mains arrived at around 11.15pm, one hour and 45mins after we sat down. We ordered the Rib of beef to share, it was ok, but nothing to shout about. The vegetables were nice and crunchy, the potatoes soggy.

We paid €200 for this lacklustre experience. If I were you I would try one of the other places in this street, such as le gavroche or Le eshiquier which both have great service and mouth watering dishes for a similar premium!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle, la also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mirabelle, la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle, la, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.