We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manoir, le

Manoir, le
4 petite rue Saint-Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 38 35 49
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 666 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant, great service, in a very romantic part of cannes full of restaurants. The meal was a bit
Expensive but it was the best steak that i have ever had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    60
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tried le Manoir on the basis of the Trip Advisor ratings. The food was very good and the service easy and efficient. However the totality of the experience probably does not justify such a rating as # 5 in Cannes. It was good, but not that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My partner & I found this restaurant by accident and were not disappointed. The food was fabulous if slightly experimental. It wasn't just the food though - the waiter was great craic and the ambience of the restaurant reflected his good nature. The chef came out to chat as well and was super fun.
It was without a doubt the best restaurant we found in Cannes and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent food,but pricey wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Tiny, fun restaurant with excent food and presentation, fun service. Our only negative was the wine list which was expensive even by Cannes standards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

From the telephone booking to the end of the meal we felt very well looked after. Charming staff, bijou setting, unhurried service but very slick. This was a lovely dinner with many additional surprise courses; un petit amuses bouche - sesame tuna - and another pea soup with foam of mushrooms - and we could not have had a more enjoyable evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoir, le also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Manoir, le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoir, le, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.