We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place, too bad the staff thinks they r too cool to be working there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Baoli

Le Baoli
Boulevard de la Croisette | Port Pierre Canto, 06400 Cannes, France
0493430343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 607 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very cool place, too bad the staff thinks they r too cool to be working there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

i would for sure go here if you visit .Great place if you want to go to a lively dinner and round out the evening with a fun party atmosphere. expect to order bottle service if you want to keep your dinner table if it's in a prime location. If you are prepared to spend a lot, eat decent food, deal wih snobby immature staff, but surround your self with beautifully fun people then go here. Our group was in that mind set so we had a ton of fun! No different than any other trendy place around the world.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    44
    49
    30
    18
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A beautiful restaurant/club! The food was the best we have tasted in a long long time! The manager and staff were efficient and professional yet held their own with their sense of humour and friendliness - something that is usually lost in such a high standard restaurant. The sushi was recommended for us to share as a starter and it was spectacular! I had the veal and my husband had the beef fillet for mains...my mouth is watering just thinking about them! For dessert we had a melange presented to us - simply wonderful! And this was all topped off with great DJ tunes playing in the background. A beautiful place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Food was unbelievable, starting with the salmon tartare or the Thai salad, then the coeur de boeuf or the Gambas, all with a great rose. Service is exceptional, served by models, similar concept to the likes of Hollister,.. while as usual the entrance is always a little rough but this is part of the game of restaurant vs night club, also the concept is not always easy understood by outsiders such as our neighbors when past midnight they were asked to give up their table to the nightclubers arriving and when they come from a big family...you can think of the reaction.Otherwise huge, the nightclub takes over, DJ is very talented so is the drummer, crowd is unbelievable with top models everywhere...in short great night, fully recommend if you like the concept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shocking Treatment and Hostess with a Power Trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I booked a table for 8 ppl on sat night. When we arrived early we were told to have some drinks and we would be taken to our table when the rest of the group arrived. The other ppl arrived late when which we were rudely told that they had given our table away (no pre-warning to those of us that we there already and could have ordered). The Hostess the preceded to shout at my husband when he questioned why they didn't inform us earlier. He then calmly asked her not to raise her voice to a customer, which infuriated her further. We were then told we could order sushi at the bar table we were sitting, ordinarily we would have walked out but it was a Saturday night in Mid August so getting another restaurant would have been impossible. Once sushi (which was so sweet with sugary rice) and a 3 bottles of Belvedere vodka had been ordered they told us we would have to leave as the bar table had been booked and when the 'reservation' came we must move. The reservation never came but we were banned by the hostess to order any drinks at the table for almost 2 hrs in which space we wanted to order 3 more bottles of Belvedere (pprox Euro 1000). She effectively blocked a Eu1000 sale??? Had we been drunk or disorderly I would have understood the block but were far from it. She simply wanted to make a point that she was the boss and we had annoyed her. Even the waiter was trying to perseude her to let us order. I will NEVER go back to or recommend this club because of this woman on a power trip. Never have I or my friends ever been treated so badly. An absolute shocker and dissapointment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good food but was disaapointed by the clubbing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we where told that this place is the place to be!!! it wasnt..

the food is undoubtedly amazing but we wanted to go dancing there after wards which was very disappointing ( maybe cz it was a Thursday)

but we did have fun anyway

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Baoli also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Baoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Baoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.