We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Cannes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaston Gastounette

Gaston Gastounette
6/7 Quai Saint Pierre, Cannes, France
0493394792
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #124 of 579 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: European, French, Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After 2 days of disappointing food this place was recommended by our hotel. We had a very enjoyable meal and service was great! Wish we'd discovered it sooner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    52
    54
    27
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great restaurant to go for a special occasion we went there easter sunday for dinner fab food. The bouillabaisse was certainly a filling dish

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best tiramisu of the world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I am Italian, so I normally eat very very good, and normally I don't like French cuisine, but this restaurant surprised me with the best tiramisu of all my life!!! and all the other dishes were also superlative and the turistic menu was not expensive.They are very nice, clean and efficient. The restaurant is elegant. When we were in Cannes we ate ONLY there, lunch and dinner!!! :) They have a wonderful gift from above!!! ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality Food at Exceptional Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This restaurant serves delicious food, beautifully presented with first class service and wonderful ambience at realistic prices. Forget the huddle of restaurants in the centre of Cannes and take the extra short walk to Gaston Gastounette, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, ambience and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This well established marina facing restaurant serves excellent food and has a real buzz. Great wine and service, delicious seafood and a real feel of a restaurant that knows what they are doing. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston Gastounette also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Gaston Gastounette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaston Gastounette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.