We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Cannes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaston Gastounette

Gaston Gastounette
6/7 Quai Saint Pierre, Cannes, France
0493394792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 658 Restaurants in Cannes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After 2 days of disappointing food this place was recommended by our hotel. We had a very enjoyable meal and service was great! Wish we'd discovered it sooner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    76
    48
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great restaurant to go for a special occasion we went there easter sunday for dinner fab food. The bouillabaisse was certainly a filling dish

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best tiramisu of the world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I am Italian, so I normally eat very very good, and normally I don't like French cuisine, but this restaurant surprised me with the best tiramisu of all my life!!! and all the other dishes were also superlative and the turistic menu was not expensive.They are very nice, clean and efficient. The restaurant is elegant. When we were in Cannes we ate ONLY there, lunch and dinner!!! :) They have a wonderful gift from above!!! ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quality Food at Exceptional Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This restaurant serves delicious food, beautifully presented with first class service and wonderful ambience at realistic prices. Forget the huddle of restaurants in the centre of Cannes and take the extra short walk to Gaston Gastounette, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food, ambience and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This well established marina facing restaurant serves excellent food and has a real buzz. Great wine and service, delicious seafood and a real feel of a restaurant that knows what they are doing. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston Gastounette also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Gaston Gastounette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaston Gastounette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.