We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assiette

Assiette
20 rue Saint Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
0493397725
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Assiette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 645 Restaurants in Cannes
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good food, excellent service. A little expensive but... what to expect when you're on Rue St Antoine?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great meal in lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a meal at this restaurant on our last night in Cannes. Unfortunately it was just a bit too cold for us to sit at a table outside in the evening, although others did, so we ate inside which had a lovely atmosphere and was beautifully decorated with pictures of film stars of a bygone era.

The manager was extremely friendly and my gluten-free requirements posed no problem at all. He discussed my options, of which there were many, and our meal was wonderful. We both had smoked salmon to start, then sirlion steaks which were cooked medium to perfection. For dessert I had the raspberry pannacotta and my husband had chocolate fondant cake - both were lovely.

The three course meal, plus a glass of wine each and coffees to finish cost €80 for two which was a lot less than we would pay for a meal of that standard back in the UK.

Altogether a great meal and a lovely way to end our holiday in France.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent value for such delicious food, one of the best meals I've eaten. Very attentive and friendly staff, strongly recommened a visit. One downside was the lack of music.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very good value at 26€, the food was excellent. Service was attentive and nice atmosphere. Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than others!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We started at Le Manoir but left as we were seated up an alley next to a drainpipe! However we walked just a short distance & had a very nice meal from the 26 euro & 32 euro menus at Assiette. The staff were attentive but not overbearing & the food was lovely! Fish soup & carpaccio of beef for starters, lamb cutlets & chicken for main course, pannacotta & nougat glaces for dessert. The rose wine was lovely & dry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assiette also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Assiette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assiette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.