We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine du Loup

Terrace view
Terrace view
Terrace view
Clubhouse Olympic size Pool
Sitting room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Cagnes-sur-Mer
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garry K
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Family of 5 stayed in August. The host is very friendly and professional and the property and amenities superb. There is everything here, in our view, for a very relaxing holiday and we highly recommend. Lovely area, good road & rail links to go exploring the glitzier resorts, 25 minute walk to the beach; buy those swim shoes for the pebble beach. If you intend to use the clubhouse facilities - great pool & tennis courts - try to get some Passes from Kitty. Enjoy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
phduk
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located, superbly relaxing, a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We are not the easiest people to please, but this place was a gem - we stayed last year for the Monaco Grand Prix. After a long hot day among fumes and noise, we wanted a place where we could rapidly switch off and stop the world. The apartment is set back from the sea (for inspirational views) yet it's quick to reach the glitz of Monaco and Cannes. The train station was close by and Cagnes town is walking distance. The apartment proved to be perfect for us as two couples. Bedrooms were at either end of the hallway so we had that all-important privacy, plus our own balcony and those breathtaking views every morning across the gardens to the glittering sea. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the coffee maker! Lots of books and magazines on hand, so I was more than happy to while away time in the sunshine with a cold beer whilst the girls went shopping. The owner is clearly well organised as she had instruction manuals for everything and if we were still stuck she was more than happy to call us back. Our favourite part of the trip was walking along the smart and immaculate promenade; lots of restaurants to stop at and enjoy al fresco breakfast or dinner. Such a friendly old town and you have that feeling of being in the real France. Didn't use the clubhouse much as we were mostly out, but it was very handy for a quick bite. Whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone who wants to recharge the batteries. Loved our trip so much we booked again this year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful views to the sea, the great location
Liked least: Having to leave, no quibbles
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TheMengel...
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment in a lovely quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this 3rd floor apartment at the end of April for a week and had a really great time (despite the mixed April weather).

When we arrived everything was well organised for us - even parking our hire car was convenient. The apartment itself was beautiful, spacious and clean, and had all the amenities that any couple (or family) could need. The apartment had a wonderful balcony which looked over the Med, and when the weather was warm enough, breakfast on the balcony was a real delight.

The apartment was located in beautiful, quiet, private grounds on a picturesque hillside, about 15 minutes from Nice airport. We didn't check out the pool or the Club House, but we did take regular relaxing walks around the very spacious grounds. As the location was quite close to the A8, it meant that Nice, Antibes and even Cannes were only a short drive away. The town centre of Cagnes-sur-Mer was about a 10 minute walk away.

Overall a great apartment in a lovely convenient location. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: The weather (although it was at the end of April)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,343
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Kitty K
33 0671 356077
Speaks English, French
listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing