We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good in a friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez David

Chez David
6 rue du General Berenger, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
04 97 02 11 72
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant Chez David represente l'art culinaire Provencal. Les produit sont frais ,la cuisine soignee, la carte est reduite 4 entrees, 5 plats, 5 desserts.1 seul menus a 25 euro : entree , plat , dessert 1 formule le midi a 12,5 euro du Lundi au Vendredi : 3 plats au choix et un cafe Gourmand compose de 3 desserts maison. La carte change toutes les semaines et suis le cours des saisons.L'equipe chez david vous accueilles midi et soir du mardi au Dimanche midi / fermer le dimanche soir . Cette cuisine faite "maison" du debut a la fin, sans pretention, saura surprendre vos papilles.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good in a friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Small but very good menu, friendly and helpful personell. And at an attractive price level. We were 7 persons, had main dish, desert and coffee, house wine for two of us, water or soda for the others. All enjoyed and we ended up with a 170€ bill. I can really recommend this to others, especially my main dish that was called something like "St Jacques..." with escalopes etc in a polenta cream. Very tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    66
    11
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricy, worthy, perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Really good food. We came earlier than 7 pm but still they could attend us. The chef was very kind and had good English. The restaurant is small but the food and taste is really wonderful , nothing to envy Mi chelin restaurants. Keep up the good taste. Hugs and kisses from Sweden

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely new eaterie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

fresh food, very good cooking

liked the cave feeling of the place

nice people, owner takes time out to speak to you, good english.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Such a wonderful find, a quaint and cozy restaurant with the friendliest staff and owner (David). I just recently moved to Antibes from New York. Being so far away from home, friendly faces and fantastic food just made me feel so welcomed. The menu is simple, but every course is made with exquisite flavors. A MUST try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Une vraie trouvaille / a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friends recommended we try this new restaurant and we were not disappointed. We visted twice during our week's stay in a nearby resort. Absolutely delicious food, friendly staff - delightful chef/owner David brought out our main courses in person - and the prices are extremely good given the fantastic quality of the dishes. Well worth a visit. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez David also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chez David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.