We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur de Sel

Fleur de Sel
85 Montee de la Bourgade, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
493203333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 138 restaurants in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A rare jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a real find if you want an exceptional meal and are prepared to pay. The fillet de bouef with foie gras and truffled mashed potatoes is absolutely divine, the wine list is exceptional and the husband (chef)/wife team are amazing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    22
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Character and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had an excellent meal here with friends. Charming owners, superb food and a delightful location - well worth the effort of finding it down a pretty cobbled street. And possibly the best crème brûlée I have ever tasted!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rustic charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Monday night. Found the menu very interesting ( small selection of dishes but all appealing) we opted for the a l a carte over the selection of menus. Lovely bottle of wine accompanied food of a high standard. Service was good but one extra member of staff would make aperitifs, and other little extra sales possible. Having said that the lady serving was friendly and efficient. We would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My God! That was delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

There are 2 people working in the restaurant, but their food tastes as if a hundred of professionals are working on its excellency! It's been a week since our last dinner at Fleur de Sel and I still cannot forget those absolutely delicious escargots that I ordered twice! :) For sure, I've never eaten anything like this before. In my opinion, the food, the service, and the wine here are waaay the best than in any other place in Cagnes sur Mer and certainly one of the best on Riviera. Bravo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“So good that we visited it twice in the three nights we stayed at the village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was absoutly great. We had the $34 euro set menu. The entrée was delicious as was the the main and the desert. The services was attentive and personal which we greatly appreciated. Definitely a must visit Restaurant for ALL those who visit the village.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleur de Sel also viewed

Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Fleur de Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Sel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.