We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace
Kitchen
Patio Area
Living Room
Bright Lounge area
Cagnes-sur-Mer
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viviana T
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position, all you need for a vacation, great host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We recommend the apartment. It is spacious enough, clean and well equipped. It has an excellent position from the beach, bus, shops (market and bakery). Also, there is place for parking in case you have a car. The caretaker is very kind and helpful. The photos shows very accurate the apartment.
Just a short notice for a better maintenance of cleanliness during your stay, to have available a mop for washing the floor and some dust cloths. However, I'm sure if I were asked, Peter would be offered to do this by himself.
Definitely we recommend this location.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position but also the apartment itself
Liked least: The smell at the entrance in the apartment
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, im glad it was everything we advertised it as being. I have already spoken to Peter with reference to mop and dusters etc, and these have been renewed. Your feedback is appreciated, as this helps us keep up the standard, hopefully we'll see you or you're friends back with us in Cagnes sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DM66
Co. Down
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ideal location for couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 12 days in September and found the apartment to be perfectly located a few minutes from the beach at one end of the street and a small spar, bakery and bus stop at the other. the apartment was clean and tidy and had all the amenities you would expect, washing machine dishwasher, microwave etc.
There is a tv but channels were mainly local however there was a large and varied collection of dvds.
There is a casino supermarket and an intermarche within 10 minutes walk; go to top of the road and turn left in the direction of Cannes and Casino is on the left or for intermarche turn right at the first major junction and it's a short walk ahead.
The 200 bus is one euro single journey as far as Cannes to the south or Nice to the North, both are well worth a visit as is Antibes and the old town of Cagnes.
We were greeted by Peter and his wife who were very welcoming and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mosquitos (keep patio doors closed if lights are on)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2011
Hi there, thanks for making the effort to submit a review. This helps us keep on top of any issues guests have, and also comfirms to potential guests the stardards we have, our location and the professionalism of our caretaker etc. Much appreciated, Cahal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ronan T
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good spot, near beach and bus stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Good tidy apartment, just 15 mins from Nice centre by bus. Bus at the top of the road. Train station 20 mins walk. Beach in opposite direction at bottom of the street, 5 mins walk. Stoney beach but good and clean. Saves any sand geting on you and the kids.

Rooms air coned, tv and cd's also. Room for 2 people, used fold out settee for second bed, worked well. Nice clean pool at end of building, serviced and cleaned the week we were there.

Only point to note is two single beds in main bedroom leave little room down the side of the beds. Also HW Cylinder is tight to toilet leaving it uncomfortable. Otherwise good spot.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: near beach, had a pool and near cheap bus route
Liked least: Too large single beds in main bedroom leaving little room
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2011
Just read your review, thanks for taking the time to review our apartment, we appreciate all feedback, maybe we should have a look at putting a smaller bed into the bedroom as opposed to 2 adjoining beds. We're glad you had nice break and enjoyed the location, ie for buses, train and to the beach. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
guplgurl
Brighton, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, apartment and extremely friendly and accomodating - definately recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Couldn't have been more helpful! Picked us up to take us to apartment when we got lost on the way there, bought a new highchair for us to use and allowed us to check out much later than normal due to our late flight. 2 mins to beach and lots of shops and restaurants.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2011
Hi there , thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please recommend us. Thanks xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
anne0207
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great for the beach, forget about the BBQ.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Apartment was lovely and in a fabulous location. It was on a very quiet road , only 5 mins walk from the beach.The furniture was good quality, clean and comfortable. There was a great variety of DVD's provided.

I did however have a number of problems with the apartment. The main problems being
1) There was a dreadful musty smell, most noticeable in the living room.
2) It wasn't very clean when we arrived, in particular the patio and terrace were in need of a good power hosing. The oven hadn't been cleaned.
3) When we had a BBQ, a representative from the Management Company came ranting and raving at the door as BBQ's are not allowed in the apartment block, so that put an end to BBQ's.
4) There was a lack of basic utensils ( only 5 forks), and other items which are present in every kitchen ie there was no dustpan and brush.
5) There was some awful chemical in the pool, which stung the eyes out of my children. Therefore one visit to the pool was all we made. I will point out that other children didn't seem to react in the same way as my children did to whatever chemical was in the pool. However the fabulous beach made up for us not being able to use the pool.
6) It is not suitable for sharers as the only bathroom is an ensiute off the main bedroom.

2 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2011
We thank you very much for your honest review of our apartment, and agree with the positives, regarding the location being quiet, but near the beach. We have taken on board your comments, and hopefully the next visitors can see that we have addressed them. With regards to the cleaning of the apartment and patio terrace, we have taken on a new caretaker, ensuring this won't happen again. The kitchen utensils have been re-stocked. We have contacted the management company reference the BBQ as this is the first time this has been brought to our attention. We have also emailed the pool maintenance advising of your concerns. Tripadvisor reviews are only new to us, and would advise all our clients to use this service, as we appreciate the feedback and it helps us to rise our standards. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Cahal A
44 781 3807589
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 139 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing