We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub atmosphere with veggie choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Brun

Cafe Brun
44 /terimpasse Saint Sebastien, 06410 Biot, France
04 93 65 04 83
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Biot
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice pub atmosphere with veggie choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Visited here on strength of a couple pf vegetarian dishes on menu outside. having ordered drinks we found out they only one - a vegetarian curry. Quite nice food but nothing special. Prices similar to other restaurants in area where food was better quality. Nice atmosphere and music.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    58
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A refreshing change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cafe Brun makes a nice change when you are Med 'cuisined' out! Indonesian meets grill cooking and very good. We had a party of 8 and all our meals were fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic food and drink. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly prompt service. Ordered the ribs which just fell of the bone. Followed by the home made crumble.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow, what a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my first visit to cafe Brun, and I enjoyed the whole experience from start to finish. The restaurant is situated in a small cal de sac off the Main Street, and has a pleasing relaxing feel to it. I had mussels in pesto and garlic to start, and I have to say it was one of the best things I have ever tasted, it near,y brought a tear to my eye, for all the right reasons. I followed this with a mixed grill again cooked to perfection, and then Finnish with a brandy laced ice cream Sunday hic! The host was very peasant and spoke very good English, as did his son and wife who also support the business. My compliments to the chef and the owner. Great service, great food, great night

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best meal of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Cafe Brun was recommended to us, and we went on 8 August while on holiday in South of France. Biot is a pretty village with beautiful views, well worth a visit. Cafe Brun is just off the main street. Food was excellent, our party of 4 had ribs, steak, duck and mixed grill. The owners and all the staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming, despite being really busy. They took time to chat to us, advised us on the menu, and made sure we enjoyed everything. The special on for pudding was raspberry tiramisu....to die for!!! A special evening, good wine and good value. Don't miss this place, it's well worth a visit if you're on the south coast.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Brun also viewed

Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cafe Brun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Brun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.