We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value charm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer
Save
You added Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer to your Saves list
47 boulevard Marinoni, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good value charm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2005

Now, we thought this hotel was in Nice.. but
it is a €40 taxi ride away!
Or else you can grab the train (which is 2 mins away from hotel)
that takes 9 mins, and costs €1.60.

In a way we were glad that we made the mistake,
as Beaulieu Sur Mer is a lovely little town.
Very relaxed and calm. Which is a change to Nice, which can be quite touristy!
The hotel itself was a bit dated.. but had a certain quirky charm.
The rooms were clean and spacious, and we were lucky enough to get one with a balcony.

If you are driving, it is a good spot to do some touring as you are already on the road to Monaco etc..

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

We had a lovely stay at this hotel the end of June 2005. The outdoor market is just a block away. The hotel was charming with a lovely large open marble-stepped stairway (has an elevator too). Our room was basic, just like we wanted. The room was clean with a desk, and closet with shelves/hanging area. Not cramped. Newer fixtures in the bathroom. Shower. Only a block from the train station (which we could not hear). The buffet breakfast (12E) was great. Eat in the garden, porch, or inside. There is not a chef at breakfast (to make omelets etc) but there are scrambled eggs, bacon, ham and numerous other things. There is a bar but we did not use it. Reception was friendly and spoke fluent English. I made reservations via the internet and had no problems.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2004

Stayed here for 2 days in January '04. Hotel was clean & modern, a standard European business class hotel. The top floor seaside rooms feature a small balcony and have a good view of the lower end of town and the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2003

In Sept. '03 we didn't stay here but we went here everyday for the buffet breakfast that was cheaper and better than the one our hotel had. There was also a nice loggia over looking a large garden and you could choose to eat in those of the dining room. For 11 euros you got coffee, juice, yogurt, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, toast, rolls, croissants, ham and cheese and something that I've probably forgotten.
Nice young staff, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2002

This is an excellent hotel featuring 4 star facilities and comfort at 3 star tarifs. It is conveniently situated in the town, 1 minute walk from the railway (SNCF) station for frequent trains to Nice and Monte Carlo, and 5 minutes from the seafront. It is tastefully decorated, boasts an excellent restaurant, and the staff are without exception helpful and friendly. If you take a room on the 4th floor you will be rewarded with wonderful views across the mediteranean and Cap Ferrat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer

Address: 47 boulevard Marinoni, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer Hotel Beaulieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Beaulieu Sur Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.