We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but the double bed...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inter Hotel Frisia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inter Hotel Frisia to your Saves list
Inter Hotel Frisia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, but the double bed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

...is not an actual double bed, is two singles pushed together.
On asking for an "actual double bed", the answer was we had to pay more, despite the fact that we booked a double room, not a twin room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
55
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neverland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spend the September on Cote D’azur since years. This has been one of my most wonderful stays in the area. The unique charm and its beautiful surroundings make Beaulieu-sur-Mer a superb destination. By car or train, or bicycle, you reach along fantastic, sea view costal routes Villefranche, Nice, Cagnes-sur-Mer or Eze and Monaco. I stayed over 2 weeks in Frisia while my car was comfortably and safely parked in the harbour. Wonderful location with wonderful views!!! Walking distance to the harbour and its restaurants, to the city centre, train station, shops, cafes. For those sporty ones, jogging and walking is possible right away from the hotel to Cap Ferrat along a magnificent promenade. A professional bicycle rental is just a few meters away. The hotel itself is a clean, comfortable and well managed 3-star hotel with some extras fit for higher level accommodation and with a soul as an extra star to it that no description could transmit. You sense it the moment you step in and talk to one of the charming persons at the desk: whether it is the receptionist, the manager or often the owner himself. You always get a smile, a joke or two, a friendly gesture to cheer you up. It was the “soul” that made me stay so long. I had a very nice refurbished, sea view room with a comfortable bathroom that was spacious enough even for a longer stay. I was surprised all my stuff fitted in leaving yet space in the room for the impression of being constantly tidy and neat. The hotel is small, which is why cosy and friendly. The sunrise or sunset viewed from the terrace is unforgettable. You would hardly get a better value for the money in the given category in the area. The staff is international with different languages. But I have never had problems in France because of the language. Don’t wait for a smile, give a smile and you’ll see a miracle that is not a matter of language.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are very nicely refurbished. It is definitely worth to put up with the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

There are great reviews for this hotel and on arrival first impressions were as expected. I had read that the hotel had undertaken a refurbishment - however this appears only to be on the front facing rooms. I had a mountain facing room which in fact was on the road side of the hotel with a balcony with views of both the harbour and the mountains which immediately countered my unfavourable impression of the old fashioned and tired room. The road down the side of the hotel is quite busy and noisy which combined with the disappointment of the room didn't make for a great start.
However.........you soon start to relax and it all falls into place - the location is superb - overlooking the marina with mountain and coastal views. You can get up and walk around the marina before breakfast or amble up to the town and have a great breakfast in many of the small cafe and bars should you want a change from the hotel - a great breakfast in the town averaged 6 euros.
The staff on reception were professional, imformative and extremely welcoming and friendly in fact they were outstanding!. The room was fully serviced each day to a high standard with fresh towels - they were unobtrusive and extremely friendly.
There is a pool and a roof terrace adding to the facilities of the hotel. The roof terrace is a "must see/use". Amazing 360 degree views with sun loungers and tables and chairs. Although it appeared you can have the Terrace to youself a lot of the time - it turned out to be a great place to meet/mix with the other guests.
The swimming pool is relatively new and placed right next to the hotel entrance - if you look on Google Earth, at present, it is not the one at the side of the hotel - this is a large pool belonging to the appartments behind the hotel. The hotel swimming pool is much smaller with loungers and would benefit from some more screening from the road with some support services - like food etc. However there are great beaches to be had at just a short walk.

Overall, this is a great option in Beaulieu, even with the refurbishment only half way through. The staff and management really care and are there to help - this will be a fantastic hotel when all the rooms are complete - nearly there!!

Room Tip: Some of the mountain view rooms do have balconies - so for that added extra - it would be best to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice hotel at the sea (marina) with good views of the mountains. Staff very pleasant. Continental breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Quite a few restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra on a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in Beaulieu in July and could not wait to return to this gorgeous port and stay at The Frisia which we had investigated during our holiday, this is a very well run business and exceptionally clean property, the owner is often at the front desk and everyone is very professional. The terrace is the perfect place to relax and the balcony was an excellent size, the new bathrooms are very spacious and high end - bottom line this hotel offers a super location, stunning views and has some surprising extras for its three star grading.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights in July. The hotel has been refurbished and it was really very nice for the price. Our room was clean, fully air conditioned with a handy fridge for supplies. The staff at the hotel were helpful, friendly and made us feel very at home. The hotel pool is clean and always quiet - we often had free run of it. Beaulieu Sur Mer is a quiet resort and this hotel is placed in the perfect position close to 2 lovely beaches and the train station making trips to the rest of the Riviera easy, accessible and cheap. We headed off to Monaco, Nice etc with no problems. There is also a supermarket near the train station and an array of restaurants down at the marina. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet stay. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Have just been back for the sixth time and the hotel has been refurbished to a high standard with a swimming pool installed at the rear, they have done a good job with this hotel with no extra cost to the customer the staff are very friendly and most speak english,transport is very close and very cheap, there is a large supermarket next to the railway station, for the price this is the best hotel in this area you will not be disappointed try and get a room on the top floor for the great view. We had room 446 it was lovely, hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for the great view. We had room 446
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter Hotel Frisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Frisia

Address: 2, boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Frisia 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inter Hotel Frisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Beaulieu
Beaulieu Minotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter Hotel Frisia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.