We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Havre Bleu to your Saves list
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
29 bd. du Marechal-Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Nicely updated and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived late and desk attendant was extremely helpful with directions from nice airport and after check-in, provided good suggestion for restaurant. Rooms are quite small but updated and very clean. Parking was available for a small cost but free parking was available across the street. Breakfast was very nice on the terrace -

No lift so you don't want a lot of luggage...

We only stayed one night but it was a wonderful way to start our holiday-

Room Tip: we were on third floor facing street and had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    22
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
74
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beaulieu sur mer is lovely. Great beaches and loads of restaurants. This hotel is a few minutes walk up the hill from the small beach. It is pretty cosy, spotless and good value. Parking at 8 euro a day is well with it. By all means spend a fortune on an expensive place yet otherwise this is more than adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here in June. Unfortunately we only stayed one night because it was fully booked for the next week. It is immaculate and very well located, we had a nice room at ground level with a private terrace. The parking is private and secure. Complimentary WiFi access, walking distance to the beach, local market and delicious bakeries. Train station is also withing walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Le Havre Bleu with my wife and could not fault anything. For those who do not look for a great luxury but would rather settle for a cozy, quiet and very clean hotel with a superb service, this is the way to go.
It is located in only 5 minutes walking distance from the beach, has complimentary Wi-Fi access and A/C in perfect working condition. It has everything you need in its near proximity.
We stayed in room 20 and had our own outdoor terrace, which was a very nice addition to our room. The room was not large, but if you have come to enjoy this beatiful Franch Riviera and not for a reason to spend your time in the hotel room, there is nothing more your would need.
It is very good value for the money you pay for it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have own outside terraces and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Le Havre Bleu Hotel in Bealieu sur mèr. This was the first stop on our trip to Côte d'azur and we must say that this hotel is very charming. The hotel lady who is the owner of the hotel is very helpful, friendly and nice. The location of the hotel is good, the old town as well as the beaches are within walking distance. We never needed to take the car to go out for dinner. The room was clean, with air-condition and a nice balcony. Once we go back to south-french, we will re-visit this hotel.

cheers.

Room Tip: take a room with balcony and avoid street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This quaint little hotel is quite charming. It is run by a very nice couple that have paid attention to every detail. They went out of their way to make us comfortable by setting up an extra bed for our daughter prior to arrival. The bathrooms are small and simple but may be the cleanest that I have ever seen. Awake in the morning to a delicious breakfast and a smile from the proprietors. The value can't be beat. A great place to stay a night or two while visiting the French Riviera.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This very enjoyable hotel is made comfortable by the manager, Catharine, who make you feel at home in an ideal location to see the south of France without staying in the big city, Nice. Location is perfect, 2 minutes to coast bus, 5 minutes to coast train, and 5 minutes to beach. Rooms are not large but acceptable, clean, and comfortable. A great restaurant is one block away. And the outside has been completely repainted to almost artistic qualities of color. Breakfast is wonderful. But the personal touch makes staying at Le Havre Bleu something we really enjoy.

Room Tip: No elevator so be warned. Stairs are wide and easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Havre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Havre Bleu

Address: 29 bd. du Marechal-Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Havre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Le Havre Bleu Beaulieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Havre Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.