We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Location & service are impeccable - one of the most beautiful hotels we've ever stayed in.The room's decor was somewhat plain but it gave the room a soothing atmosphere. The restaurant was incredible - we each opted for the tasting menu and wine pairing and found each and every item delectable - my father trained as an award wining chef so gourmet food is important and I'm pretty hard to please! The spa was lovely and so relaxing - my treatment was wonderful and the relaxation area one of the best and most tranquilizing environments I've been to. The staff are without question the most highly trained, attentive and discreet I've come across.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Reserve Hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding the special atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff members take their roles ver seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

At the Reserve hotel we strive to deliver a high end service to our guests therefore your opinion is very valuable to us.
We are looking forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    17
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
108
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent service, friendly staff; large rooms with wonderful view over the bay and sunrise. Amazing swimming pool location.
Excellence in each and every detail.

Off season prices are really attractive for such a hotel, so give yourself a treat!

Room Tip: soit le pavillon (minisuite au decor moderne), soit une chambre avec vue mer (decor classique); eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate your nice words about our hotel. we hope to have the pleasure to see you soon at la Reserve. best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from here, having spent 5 nights.
We felt pampered and extremely well looked after. The level of service in this hotel is high in all areas from the housekeeping to the restaurant and spa.
The breakfasts and evening meals, albeit quite expensive, are excellent.
We swam outdoors every day in the beautifully heated swimming pool even in December.
We took a room with a sea view and I would recommend this.
We particularly liked the close proximity of the train station for inexpensive and regular services to Nice and Monaco.
We walked on a beautiful sea pathway from Beaulieu to St. Jean Cap Ferrat daily and look forward to doing it again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, directrice at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I am very grateful that you took the time, as we appreciate your comments and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Please rest assured that I have already shared your kind words with my colleagues, who I know like myself will be delighted to hear it. I would therefore very much hope that we might be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Reserve in the very near future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and if I might be able to provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

7 minutes walk from the train station, turn left when you come out.
Location is very good, right on the sea. View from the pool area is outstanding and the pool is heated, so you can swim in December. The water in the pool is seawater. The hamam is very nice.
Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked when we arrived so we could not eat there, the concierge was helpful booking a restaurant in the port.
The room was very large and comfortable but spoilt by the air conditioning/heating system not functioning very well. In the middle of the night, we had to open the windows to cool the room even though the thermostat was set to 18 degrees.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate your nice words about our hotel. However, we have to apologize for the problem regarding the heating system. the necessary measures were taken in order to prevent such a situation in the future. hope to see you soon. best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I arrived at La Réserve de Beaulieu for the last four days of a 8-day trip to the Côte d'Azur with my mum and felt comfortable from the moment our car entered the beautifully landscaped driveway until the end of our stay. We had booked into the garden pavilion because of its special layout but couldn't resist to accept the seaview deluxe room offered to us as an upgrade.

It is a very elegant and old-world grand hotel, but at the same time it feels very intimate and cozy and not stiff or arrogant at all. Also, the hard-ware is top-notch and state-of-the art, considering the age and history of the place. Nothing looks worn or even used (in contrast to Negresco or Hotel de Paris), e.g. there is good Wifi-connection throughout the hotel and a BOSE-sound-device in every room.

The staff is superb, introducing themselves by their names and always greeting and smiling! One of the highlights is the saltwater swimming pool by the sea which is open 24/7. Going for a swim at midnight in the emerald-colour pool and seeing the lights of St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and Eze in the distance is just indescribable!!! Same applies to the breakfast served with a view of the Mediterranean and Cap Ferrat... Another highlight of our stay was the dinner at the gourmet 1-Michelin-star restaurant. Yes, it's not a bargain, but we did not regret it for a second: The fare is classical French haute cuisine with a twist, beautifully served by a team that performed perfectly like an orchestra and took care of every little detail! And it did not feel stiff at all as the staff members were charming and witty throughout the dinner and also had a chat with us here and there. Due to the intimate setting it was even possible to get in touch with other guests and to have some most interesting conversations!

Out of the grand hotels we have stayed at on this trip - including the magnificent Hotel Hermitage in Monte-Carlo and iconic Le Negresco in Nice - this was by far our favourite hotel!

Room Tip: Go for sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are delighted to read that you have cherished practically everything during your stay : the view of the sea from your room, the heated sea water pool, the breakfast and especially your dinner. We will pass on your compliments to our chef Romain Corbiere, and to our Maitre D, Guillaume Anglade. they will be delighted to know you enjoyed eating from our restaurant.
Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you soon at la Reserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My father and I booked into Deluxe rooms overlooking the sea at the beginning of October for a 10 day break. The idea was to stretch the Summer a little and enjoy strolls around St Jean Cap Ferrat and Beaulieu. We know the area well as we have rented a villa in St Jean in previous years and stayed at the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat. This time, we thought Beaulieu would be a nice change. The hotel welcomed us in charming French style. It is a formal hotel for the well-heeled traditional European and North American guests. In fact, sitting in the bar with the world-class yachts anchored in the bay outside, we were convinced most people had independent wealth and it wouldn't have surprised us if the King and Queen of Sweden walked in. Lovely to be able to dress up in the evenings. Casual elegance ruled the daytime hours. We walked everywhere - through Beaulieu to the Bay des Formis and along to St Jean Cap Ferrat (despite the warning signs about not using the coastal path due to landslip), up to the station to catch the seaside train along the coast to Nice, Cannes and in the other direction to Monte Carlo. The concierge indulged our decision to eat in a different town or village every day at lunch - my father wasn't keen on eating in the evening for digestive reasons. There are, therefore, a plethora of restaurant recommendations: Try L'Auberge de la Madonne with its Michelin star (way up in the mountains behind Nice) - we had the best Sunday lunch ever, there! We loved Le Bistrot d'Antoine in Nice (just make sure your French can cope with handwritten blackboards and rapid spoken French) - the atmosphere was great at lunchtime and just plain good fun. We visited Vieux Antibes for another good lunch at Les Vieux Murs having wandered around the market just behind. Each experience was fun, atmospheric and we laughed at the language confusion between my words for raincoat (which I didn't need) and my computer (which I did)! The wifi in the hotel is perfect and free, the internal courtyard for an evening drink by candlelight was charming and breakfast in the Restaurant Des Rois and on the terrace was lovely looking out to sea. Our rooms were very comfortable and room service attentive. Most of the international channels are on the TV - not sure about films, we didn't check. We enjoyed the piano and violin duo in the bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who don't worry about the cost and who are relaxed and comfortable with a quiet and charming old-world hotel. This is not the place for the raucous, modernist and overly lively or young. It's horses for courses and this is a real gem from the gracious past but perfectly wonderful for today. We'd be very happy to go back. Don't try and play the piano in the living room in the mornings though... I got told off, nicely, of course! People might have still been asleep at 10.30am :-) Fair enough, everyone was on holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe seaview rooms on the 2nd floor have nice little balconies looking out to sea overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, manager at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hotel la Reserve

I am glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Our employees will be recognized for the friendly service you experienced. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Beaulieu sur Mer

With warmest wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Although this hotel is very expensive for a special occasion it is worth it. We stayed for our 25th wedding aniversary and really enjoyed it. The views are wonderful from the tower room and they put rose petals on the bed every evening. The food was beautiful and it is very central for touring. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Address: 5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.