We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ! This hotel should have *6* stars.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfection ! This hotel should have *6* stars.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We, a family of 5 + dog, have been fortunate enough to stay in some fabulous hotels over the years; so expectations were high. However; La Reserve managed to surpass our expectations effortlessly! Usually there is the "this place is great but if...it would be perfect". Not so here; we just can't think of anything that there should be more of, or less of, to make it perfect. It already is. We stayed in one the spacious and tastefully furnished serviced appartments just across the road from the hotel building (Residance de la Reserve) which could have been just a little inconvenient but the way this was managed by the hotel staff made it seamless. Basic supplies are in the appartment, so no need to go and "shop" for a tea bag on arrival. All staff are highly professional and very attentive. No need to ever quote a room number when order or ask for something - they just know. At times they even know what you haven't asked for - yet. Food is excellent, if a little pricey, and it is served in a manner that would make even a slice of toast look great.
The heated sea water pool is worth mentioning too. It is located directly at the sea so, no need for a beach and magnificent views.
If you love effortless, elegant, but not flashy, perfection then this place is for you.

Room Tip: If you like a bit more of your own space - and spaciousness - then the serviced appartments are a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear family,
many thanks for taking the time to write this fabulous feedback on tripadvisor,
we are very focused on the quality we offer and the satisfaction of our guests.
thank you for staying with us at La Reserve de Beaulieu, hope to see you back,
best regards,

Loic Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    18
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
122
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is impossible to fault this hotel. Quiet, elegant, spectacular service, discretion, everything that anyone with taste could possibly wish for. Money speaks here ... in quiet discretion, in excellent staff, beautiful rooms, wonderful food, elegance, without Hollywood flashiness. This is a hotel of dreams, I would like to die and go to heaven at La Reserve. I cannot possibly fault it.

Room Tip: Its all magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
many thanks for taking the time to write these beautiful comments about La Reserve de Beaulieu,
i will forward to all the teams who will be proud i think.
hope to see you soon,
best regards
Loic Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here July 12. We're very sceptical at first since we were once put off this place by the presence of the late Michael Winner. However we were given a classic design bedroom over looking the courtyard. Treated very well and out on to some very good locations and gigs( Steve Laurie paling blues in Monaco) by the concierge. Food expensive but good and you can always go to the belly dancing Turkish restaurant down the road if you want! Only drawbacks were the other guests. Loud Russians doing mafioso deals down the phone by the pool or even worse a lonely girl full blow on the mobile at breakfast and only three other people in the room . Waiters too scared to tell her to shut it off but they have the money don't they? Other annoyance was recorded bird song in the courtyard. But don't let this put you off . It is the South of France after all and money and vulgarity is what is all about and this place delivers that and is in a fantastic location and because,of the rocky shoreline you don't get the crowds of Cannes, St Trop. Eric but of cours you have to pay for that!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
i am very sorry to hear about this disappointment, we do our best to meet and exceed our guest's expectations,
i do apologize for the loud others guests, and hope to welcoming you back.
best regards,
Loïc Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Luxury..... service.....perfect location... to say 5 stars is to say nothing. Pefect professional stuff. Perfect location with no cross highways betweeen you and the sea. There is a swimming pool with warm sea water. Some of the rooms has a sea view, the other look into the inner garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Google Translation
Madame,
merci pour avoir pris le temps d'écrire ces bons commentaires sur Tripadvisor, j'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à La Réserve de Beaulieu.
cordialement,
Loïc Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peebles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I needed to travel to Beaulieu on business towards the end of March and before setting off we read through various comments on the hotel which included a number along the along the lines "tired, known better days .... ". Though we were apprehensive about making a booking we reasoned that we needed to be in the centre of town so went ahead, albeit with a certain trepidation.

And how glad we were that we came here. The hotel is relatively small (maybe 40 rooms), beautifully decorated, comfortable, fellow guests who seem to be older rather than younger, with friendly, caring staff from the front desk all the way to the two wonderful ladies who cleaned our room so meticulously. We arrived in the pouring rain to be greeted by 2 doormen either side of the taxi with umbrellas open ... no waiting, no fuss just excellent service. Our bedroom which overlooked the Mediterranean on the one side and the beautifully manicured garden on the other was wonderfully bright and the restaurant (the Restaurant des Rois) was superb. The dining room staff were way beyond good - they were friendly, smiling and always attentive without being overly so. The sommeliers were excellent. And the food - where to begin ? We dined there each evening (of our 3 night stay) and each course of each meal on each day was superb, so much so that we ran out of superlatives and eventually gave up and walked into the kitchen to say thank you to the chef in person. And let's not forget the chambermaids .... how often have we stayed in hotels where we've gone to dinner only to return and find the turn down service hasn't even started ? Not at La Reserve where it's as if the housekeeping staff know where you are and what you're doing and the rooms are cleaned without having to ask.

On the negative side ... it's true that the TV has relatively few English speaking channels (BBC 1 and perhaps ITV would be good additions) and the combined shampoo and conditioner is so so (thankfully my wife had brought along a conditioner, just in case) but these are minor irritations and given the overall excellence of the hotel it seems almost churlish to mention them.

The hotel is an absolute gem and we were sad to leave. Would we return ? Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent feedback about your stay with us.
following your words, we are working to add some English channels as you mentionned.
looking forward to welcoming you soon,
best regards,
Loic Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The place is changing... as the chef has done! Down to one Michelin star and hardly worthy of that. The rooms and bathrooms are looking increasingly tired; the facilities are basic by modern standards. How they get away with the pool which bleaches clothing I do not know - the water is positively caustic on longer dips. Try the Grand Hotel du Cap instead... Some rooms have traffic noise so check ahead!

Room Tip: Go out of season and get a package deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
thank you for the feedback, i am sorry to hear about the disappointment as we refurbished a part of our rooms this winter and renovate the Bathooms.
i apologize for the noise as any of our rooms are viewing the road.
we always do our best to meet guest's expectations.
best regards,
Loic Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recentely stayed here for three nights on our 10th annivwrsary. Checking in was very professional and the staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was very nice , spotlessly clean and a maid came in every evening to turn the bed down, get slippers out etc which I thought was a very nice touch.

I got a good deal on the room by booking early on booking.com.

We did not dine or have a drink here as the prices were ridiculously high, I imagine only the super rich could afford to eat here! There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby on the harbour for breakfast and in Beaulieu itself.

If you are coming on the train it is only 5 minute walk from the nearest station.

I would recommend here if you like to stay in a luxury hotel near the sea!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor, we look forward to welcoming you back at La Reserve de Beaulieu,
best regards,
Loic Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Address: 5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.