We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I have to leave?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Why did I have to leave?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

A last minute reservation while sweeping through led us to this gem on the Med. Beautiful room, incredible staff, & simply remarkable restaurant - la créme de la Côte d'Azur. Gorgeous day spent by the refreshing pool watching yachts leaving the Monaco Yacht Show while sipping on La Réserve's own (and exceptionally tasty) label. Everything was impeccable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    18
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
122
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I went there a year ago since I had won a competition and the prize was 3 nights in this hotel.It is a great hotel,the rooms are big,very very clean,and it has a nice pool by the sea.The gym-spa is nice but the greatest about this hotel is its position.It is right above the sea and also in 10 minites max you are in Nice,or in the same time you can go to Monaco.The staff is very helpful and kind.It has its own parking space.I did not have to pay so i cannot really critisize the price-value but if this wasn't a gift I wouldn.t be able to afford this hotel..If you can then I think its the best place to stay if you travel there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have been coming here for years. The food is variable but now good again and better balanced. The pool is finally healthy having had an overdose of chlorine for many years due to inefficient equipment. The place is now run with fewer staff and standards are generally slipping. Remember you are a guest in a French establishment and they know best - foreigners beware. If in doubt SEND IT BACK with grandeur and you will earn their respect and get something better! Noone will ever enquire about your well being... The spa treatments are good, the breakfast jam terrible (Bonne Maman no less!), the wine bill on check-out always incorrect but difficult to establish, and yet the place is now fuller mainly due to internet special package offers. I wish them well but the super rich will soon go elsewhere as the rooms are underwhelming and the amenities now considered basic by world standards. Decor dated, lighting not conducisive to reading, Muzak and 'piano bar' playing excruciating... and yet it has charm and style and the staff are super (especially Monsieur Roger the Maitre d'Hotel). Go see...

Room Tip: Avoid Room 19 above the noisy kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at Christmas 2009 and had a great experience so it seemed natural to re-book for 2010, splashing out on one of the villas which are separate from the hotel. That was probably where we made our first mistake. The distance between kitchen and room guaranteed daily cold coffee and a constant to-ing and fro-ing to fetch forgotten items - cushions for the terrace chairs, butter, the bread we had asked for...We explained that we did not like all of the sweet elements of the breakfasts and would prefer bread and croissant. And on the last morning that's what we got: four small pieces of bread and four tiny croissant (40 euros and not even a table in the room to eat at). For our " dinner of the year" on Christmas night, we had pre-warned we were both vegetarian and been told this was not a problem. It certainly seemed to be a problem. We were told the chef would "make us something special". The sommelier treated us as if we were invisible and we waited over an hour to be called through to the restaurant. Our recommended rosé wine was very warm and no amount of chilling brought it down to a drinkable temperature. We were promised another from a secret supply at the back of the fridge. This was warmer still. Our first course of a small plate of vegetables was eventually followed by more vegetables, which had been allowed to go cold. We gave up and finished our evening drinking champagne in the bar. I told reception we were not happy and we were visited by the manager who said we would not be charged for the meal or wine (most of which we left) or the champagne. When we checked out, we were told the hotel team were "tired after a long day". We went home much poorer and pounds lighter and made a huge plate of pasta while I wrote my letter of complaint to the owners. A two-page reply said the service we had received was unacceptable and that internal changes had been made to the running of the hotel. So I wrote back and asked for a refund. This morning's post brought a curt response from the owner saying lots of hotels wouldn't even have refunded the cost of the dinner. Any ideas for next Christmas?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed one Friday night with my wife late September 2010, and found La Reserve probably the most memorable stay in any hotel we've had - anywhere in the world. There's a very quiet, slower pace of life here, right on the water overlooking Cap Ferrat. The view from the sea view room was magical in the morning as the sun rises on the Med. Pool and sunloungers great (although bizarrely they won't serve you any food if you order a cup of tea there). Swam in the sea too, diving in off the small harbour jetty, and looked back onto the ink splendour of La Reserve. Watch out though, as I was quickly stung by jellyfish in the water! Food in the restaurant was 100% first class, service equally so, and the bar area great a bit like the Savoy in London. I cannot think of a single downside to any aspect of the hotel....and I've never had that experience on a TripAdvisor report before! Yes it's expensive but life's too short to miss memorable experiences like this. Go for it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is an absolutely stunning property in a great location. We were impressed with the entire experience top to bottom. The room was fantastic, well appointed with great views. The restaurants are top-notch, the pool is outstanding with great views of the sea and the service and attention to detail is great. We had massages at the spa and they were fantastic.

The prices are somewhat rich for meals at the restaurant, but not inconsistent with the price level for high-end restaurants in the surrounding area. Food quality and service was exceptional, so we didn't mind paying the premium.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

My husband & I booked the least expensive room offered at La Reserve, (no view) and it ended up being a two floor suite with a bathroom/closet that is the size of our living room. The hotel is beautiful--lobby, restaurant, grounds, etc.--and the pool is FANTASTIC. Room service & the restaurant are very expensive, but it is 2-star Mich. and worth the splurge, another great restaurant in town is Les Agaves--one of our best honeymoon meals. The piano bar has live music every night and David & Patrick (the concierge's) were delightful. This hotel is worth it if you can splurge on a sea-facing room or the restaurant, but also worth it for mid-budget travelers looking for a high end treat. We felt our $160 euro a night room was worth every penny and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a luxurious get-away, perfect for a honeymoon or romantic vacation. Also, the town is quaint and it is situated in a good place to explore the rest of the coastal towns (Eze, Ville-Franche, St. Jean) between Nice & Monaco.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa

Address: 5 Boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve De Beaulieu And Spa
La Reserve De Beaulieu Hotel Beaulieu
La Reserve De Hotel Beaulieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.