We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera
6, rue Paul Doumer, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Four of us had a lovely meal in this very attractive belle époque hotel on the riviera coast on Easter Monday. The choices were excellent and everyone was a winner. The service couldn't have been better and as for the view...difficult to beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riviera. As other reviewers have mentioned, they run a tight ship. But this has resulted in a very pleasant, clean and quiet place to stay. Their request for keeping noise level down is understandable - when my husband was on the phone I could hear him downstairs; but we never heard any of the other guests. They don't allow eating in the room so when we got sandwiches at the grocery store we ate in the breakfast room (I hope that was okay - we didn't actually ask!).

We found the room and bathroom to be plenty large. The location is great, with easy access to the train and buses. Up the road a bit is a laundry service where a gentleman washed, dried and folded a single load for 10 euros (a bit expensive perhaps but, hey, we were on vacation). Wifi was very intermittent, which was a little frustrating since we were hoping to download a movie to watch at night. Service was excellent - you really feel like you are staying with friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the hotel riviera is a tightly run ship; very simple, no frills, but super clean, and well located with friendly, helpful owners. we loved walking out to st jean for lunch and the beach or dining down at the marina. it's a beautiful region and the hotel riviera allows you to experience it at a very modest room rate. I would say it's popular with the experienced traveler (self-sufficient, cost conscious, but discerning). there are no elevators, and rooms are compact. there's a nice small outdoor space and indoor sitting room with stacks of multi-national magazines and books to borrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peartreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights the room was small but very clean. Toilet was minute, anyone who is tall (or wide) might have an issue! Friendly owners who recommended very good restaurants etc. Wifi was intermittent but that wasn't a huge problem. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a very happy week staying at Hotel Riviera in July. Anne and Jacques made us feel really at home and the hotel was very comfortable. The hotel is small and friendly. The room had everything we needed and was spotless, and the daily maid did a fantastic job each day. The bed was really comfortable and with air-con and shutters we slept soundly. The street is extremely quiet. We were never disturbed, even though its only 5 mins from the station. The hotel is in a great location to access everything. The area has everything we wanted with beaches, great places to eat and stunning coastal walks. We would happily return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Riviera for 2 nights, in June 2013. We found our hosts friendly and most helpful in advising where to get the bus to Monaco, where to eat dinner etc. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The hotel is in the centre of town, situated close to beach, bus stop and 5 minutes from the station. They were redoing the roads in the town, while we were there, to make them into pedestrian walks but somehow we did not hear the noise from the hotel! The petit dejeuner, French breakfast, was good, served in a courtyard where we could get WiFi and our emails while we had breakfast. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craighall56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel Riviera is a lovely place to stay. The welcome was absolutely fantastic - the hosts were friendly, welcoming and gave me great advice on places to eat and things to do in the local area. The room was comfortable and well decorated, and just ideal. The town is lovely - right on the coast with great walks to nearby villages. The hotel is right near the centre of Beaulieu and very close to a bus route and the train station, so you really do not need to hire a car. It was a fantastic holiday - and I can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Carlton
Hotel Residence Carlton
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: 6, rue Paul Doumer, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel RIVIERA is a little charming hotel,it's look like a family house,with his quiet patio around provencal foutain and his palm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing