We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small means small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera
6, rue Paul Doumer, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small means small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the "economical double" for 3 nights. As we were at the end of our 4 week holiday in France, we found this room to be very small. If travelling light, these rooms would be great. The owners were very helpful and provided us with a parking spot. As this hotel is in such a wonderful location for restaurants, beaches, buses etc., we didn't move our car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
52
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca. USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights in the 1 bedroom apartment on the property. It had a full sized refrigerator and full service kitchen. This apartment had the best air conditioning we have ever had during our travels! This was nice after spending all day at the beach and coming home coated with salt and sunscreen. Anne and Jacques were extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We were lucky enough to see before and after photos from when they purchased the property. They have done an incredible job and the reviews show it. The hotel is a short walk from 2 great beaches, and if you're willing to walk further, Cap Ferrat offers some lovely beaches as well. We returned our car to NCE after checking in and had no need for it due to the proximity of the train station and the ease of taking buses as well. We have stayed in other parts of the Riviera before, but Beaulieu Sur Mer is our new favorite place. It definitely has a nice balance of activity, culture, local people and beautiful scenery. I highly recomend the apartment here at Hotel Riviera for anyone looking to have more than a few nights stay. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We found this hotel to be in a perfect location for all amenities, few hundred metres from the town, train and bus stops within very easy walking distance - just around the corner. The beaches were easily reached as was the town centre with shops and cafes. The owners are very agreeable and made us most welcome, they booked us our special meal at Chateau Eza with no problem, breakfast in the patio garden was relaxed and simple. We felt more like friends than guests. The room was small but very clean and quite adequate for what we wanted, it was in a quiet side street away from the bustle which was lovely. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet pied a terre from which to explore and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent hotel, extremely clean, hospitable and non intrusive owners, always ready to provide you detailed information about the region. We felt like home. We stayed in a comfort room on the second floor, for 10 nights, in the beginning of August. The room was small indeed, but we weren’t there to spend too much time in it – after all, this is Cote D’Azur, isn’t it? Beaulieu sur Mer is a great base to explore the cities around by bus and by train – one should not miss Roquebrune cap Martin – especially the old castle and Antibes – Picasso Museum. Only problem – in the first day – was to find a free parking place, but after a few hours we succeeded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A lovely family run hotel close to the port in Beaulieu. We chose the comfort room which was located on the top floor with its own small balcony in a quiet side street.
Both Anne and Jacques are very friendly and helpfull.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a short stay no frills holiday in this beautiful part of France.
We'll go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

A family run hotel with very few staff, so don't expect out of hours service. The room we had was the slightly more expensive but still small.
We took breakfast which was choice of hot drink and pastries served in their little court yard or in the front room adjacent to reception.
The proprietor was very helpful, with a good enough English to explain directions and restaurant characteristics. Madame very welcoming in the morning when serving the breakfast.
We felt wanted and that the Hotel was exactly what it said.
Beaulieu is a short train or bus ride from Nice and from Monaco so there are lots of things to do and see. If you have a car, there is only on street parking (free in a lot of local streets) but Monsieur has one short term space outside which he reserved for us.
We are very likely to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The toilet was so tiny that the door closed up to my knees. Had to leave it open or freak out from claustrophobia. The room light was yellowish and I just felt very uncomfortable in there. The reception is only open at certain hours which is very inconvenient (when we had an early check out on the last day we didn't know where to leave the key, and left it in the room unlocked eventually). No lifts. The owner was not very informative and could not give us any restaurant recommendations (perhaps due to language barrier, he was uncomfortable with too much English).

Should have paid more for a better place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Riviera
Hotel Royal Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: 6, rue Paul Doumer, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel RIVIERA is a little charming hotel,it's look like a family house,with his quiet patio around provencal foutain and his palm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.