We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst service ever” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin to your Saves list
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2317 Chemin De Saint Claude, 6600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst service ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is okay but we had the worst possible service ever in the restaurant. The waiter was extremely discourteous and the service non-existent. I have never experienced such a lack of care or service and would never go here again. Totally digested.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
38
27
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. The cleaner accidentally caught a little teddy, who I take travelling all over the world, up in the bedsheets when stripping the bed for laundry. When I went to reception and explained the receptionist couldn't be any more helpful and together with the cleaner they found my teddy unharmed. This is an example of the staff helpfullness.

The rooms are nice, modern and bright.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived here after a good day in the saddle starting with rain in the Alpes Maritime valley then into 24 degrees and sunshine.
Arrived at the hotel to a free gated secure car park - I guess somewhat of rarity in these parts!
Room was bright and airy, en suite was was excellent and plenty of space to spread out!
Outdoor pool looked great but couldn't drum up the enthusiasm to swim in the rain - Ugh.
Went into the restaurant for dinner with the most amazing buffet and there was plenty of choice all the way through from starter to sweet.
A peaceful nights sleep and then up for an early Sunday breakfast before driving back to Calais in 12 1/2 hours ....
I would definitely stay here again as it was excellent value for a high end location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I came here because my friend came here last year, and recommand it to me.
After experienced it during one week in the begining of july, I will do the same and recommand it to you.
Room are quite spacious, very clean, modern and same for the hotel in general. Food is amazing, the buffet is nice and very fresh during the summer. The staff is kind and always happy to help you.
Last good point, the situation of the hotel is perfect, near to the city center, business center, beaches, bus stop, shopping area etc.

Anyway, I am happy to recommand it to you, and I look forward to go back there next year.

Room Tip: ask the room at the 4th floor with a view on the swiiming pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days and I can not recommend it enough under certain conditions:
- If you are on budget (South of France is very expensive and Campanile offers a very decent roof over your head for a relatively cheaper price)
- If you have a car (there is free parking which is precious for the area, one minus is that it is quite far away from the beach and the center, if you don't have a car, you need to take a bus from in front of the hotel that will take you to Antibes or Juan Les Pins)
- There is a Carrefour across the street where you can get the supplies you need
- The rooms are slightly dark and small but they are very clean, you are supplied with toiletries and towels every day and if you do not intend to spend a lot of time in your hotel room, it is a very good base.
- They think of small details that many bigger hotels disregard like tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

The only minor issue we experienced was that the wifi works so very slow. Other than that, we would not hesitate to visit Campanile Antibes again (provided we have a car).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We are arrived late just wanting a room for the night before continuing our journey.
The Campanile Hotel is situated in 500 yards distance from the toll station of the highway, in an area with retailers, tire shops, low end shopping malls. The hotel has probably seen better days. Already the gangway to the room looked not refreshing with the red carpet undulating.
Our room #411 in the 4th floor was small like a prison cell (about 150 sq foot). Dirt stains on the floor and on the wall, one bed side was table torn from the wall and missing, leaving two holes were it used to be fixed. The free internet was extremely slow and hardly functioning.
The positive side was that the beds were clean, equipped with a good mattress and a quilt. A coffe/tea maker was provided in the room. A large choice of French and foreign TV channels were available on the flat screen TV. Secured and free parking is offered.
The food was a disaster. The dinner choice of my wife the “plat du jour” choucroute was certainly taken out from a plastic bag, reheated in the microwave not even accompanied by a boiled potato as it is normally customs; my andouillette (typical French sausage made from tripe) was raw inside, and is normally served with some mustard, but it never arrived. The buffet for the entrees was at 09.00 PM completely depleted.
Taken into consideration, the room rate of over € 70.- without breakfast add extra € 9.- / person and the quality offered, the hotel is definite not a bargain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed one night only, did not like the cigarette smell from previous guests in our non smoking room, which was the last one available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin

Address: 2317 Chemin De Saint Claude, 6600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Antibes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.