We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Jabotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Jabotte to your Saves list
Hotel La Jabotte
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 avenue Max Maurey, 06160 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from our 2nd visit to Antibes and the Hotel La Jabotte. This visit was even better than the first. The sun shone everyday whilst we ate our breakfast on our own little terrace. Yves and Claude and Tommy their dog made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is set up every morning outside the rooms in the courtyard, fresh croissants, various French bread slices, cake, cheese, homemade jam, yoghurt, very strong and delicious french coffee - what more could you ask for. They also cater for people with allergies, soya milk, wheat free bread etc. After a morning interaction with their other guests we are all left to our own devices. At the bottom of the lane is one of the loveliest sandy beaches in Antibes so not far to walk for a sunbathe. Turn left and there is a 15 - 20 mins stroll by the sea to the old town with it's brasseries, boutiques and cobbled streets. Everywhere you look is a photo opportunity, glittering blue sea, many smart large private boats bobbing on the water, idyllic! Always ensure to get back to the hotel for a spruce up before the evening, as at 6pm Yves holds a cocktail hour on the terrace once again. Each evening is a different cocktail, or rose wine or beer with tasty nibbles. We only missed one night during our 4 day visit and that was because we were in Monaco for the Grand prix. I can't recommend this small hotel more highly for the level of personal service from Yves & Claude. One evening we had a reservation at Hotel du Cap on the other side of the peninsula and we couldn't get a taxi - Yves kindly drove us. The rooms are all individually decorated in Yves quirky style and the simplicity adds to the charm. When booking this hotel you are booking a personal experience. It should be remembered that this is a beach resort hotel and therefore no mod cons are available - which is exactly why I like it. No tv, no swish elevators, no huge hotel lobbies etc. Each room on the ground floor has a terrace area, there are beach chairs and umbrellas for all guests to use. At Hotel La Jabotte you are spending a few days in a guest house environment, plenty of privacy and peace and quiet. We will be back for our third visit very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with it's own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    50
    15
    12
    5
See reviews for
21
153
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the end of the season and the weather was awful - unseasonably wet and windy. But the welcome at La Jabotte was warm and relaxed. The bathroom is dated and the room is small, but we went to Antibes to walk and explore, not to stay in the room. There is a bus shuttle at the end of the lane, right on the beach, into the main town if not able to walk, but we spent hours exploring the Cap, Antibes and the neighbouring villages and towns on the cheap, frequent and comprehensive local buses and trains. One day we just got on the next bus that arrived and had lunch in one of the loveliest villages in the south of France. There are plenty of restaurants in Antibes and our hosts were very helpful in recommending and getting us a reservation. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Call or email the owners directly - perfectly bi-lingual - if you have a specific request. All onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at La Jabotte in April of 2012. April is a relatively quiet time, the weather is lovely, and La Jabotte is a charming place to spend a few days near one of the most wonderful towns on the Riviera, Antibes. The owners, Claude and Yves were kind and wonderfully helpful.

The rooms are small, but very clean. Breakfast consists of locally baked breads and rolls, with fresh jams and fruits. The place is full of wonderful little touches, many of which are small works of art created by Yves.

For many years, the old Royale was one of the interesting places with character to stay in Antibes. It's been bulldozed and replaced with a modern hotel, also called the Royale. If you want bigger rooms in a building that looks like an airport, stay there.

You should know what you're getting at La Jabotte. It's a two star hotel, so it's not fancy, but it's a fine example of the best in 2 star hotels. Wonderful local character, peace and quiet, fresh air blowing off the water, which is a few steps away, and caring owners. One other warning: at least judging by my room, the beds are smaller than one would find in an American hotel. I'm about 6 feet, and it was a good thing my wife wasn't along as I wound up sleeping diagonally in what was billed as a double bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skeltoec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April and loved the proximity to the beach, the breakfasts and the very helpful owner. He recommended two restaurants in town - dined at both and had great meals (at a fantastic value). The bathroom is very small and needs updating but the bed is very comfortable. My husband thought it was a bit expensive for the quality of room, but I think that it is a decent value considering the hotel prices in Antibes. I would definitely return to this great small hotel off the beaten path in Antibes!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

A little overpriced and outside the city (15 min walk), this hotel would be perfect in the summer as its right next to the beach. The bathrooms could use an upgrade, but otherwise no complaints.

The owners are also very nice and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great atmosphere, with the friendliest hosts. You'll arrive there and not want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I’m unable to say one bad word about this place. The hotel is run by a very nice artist couple, who did a great job creating a very stylish hotel with an incredible ambiance. The rooms are small, but, hey, who comes to the south of France to stay in? It’s quite a walk to the town’s centre and the old town, but it’s only a short walk from probably the best beach in Antibes! The charming courtyard was perfect for morning breakfasts (generous and served in playful crockery). Claude and Yves were very helpful and their advice, especially, if relating to any subject of art, were invaluable. There’s also a possibility to buy the charming paintings, china and other stuff made by Yves.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Jabotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jabotte

Address: 13 avenue Max Maurey, 06160 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Jabotte 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little dollhouse looking at the sea, well located in a quiet little street on the Cap d'Antibes at 50 meters from a sandy beach and 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. 10 charming rooms, 8 on the patio and 2 in the villa, all with air conditioned. Nathalie and Pierre welcome you home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Jabotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jabotte Hotel
La Jabotte Antibes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Jabotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.