We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crew house in Antibes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crew Grapevine

The Crew Grapevine
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crew Grapevine
Save
You added The Crew Grapevine to your Saves list
16 rue de la Baume, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Antibes, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best crew house in Antibes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location right by the agencies and the port, great networking opportunities. Really homely with great management, I dealt with Jason and Jenn (owners) and Raph who dealt with the day-to-day things and they all couldn't do enough for me. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As soon as i stepped inside of the grapevine crewhouse i was greeted with a very friendly smile and welcome. Our crewhouse manager Raph was very helpful. Facilities were great with access to washing machines, tumble dryers, computers with internet and the creme de la creme was the fact of constant updates of job possibilities being put up on the blackboard in the crew mess. All the other guest were friendly and met lots of new buddies. Jason the owner of the crew house was great and arranged many different talks and soiree for us to go to and interact with other people.

Not a bad word to say about the place thoroughly enjoyed my stay !!

Room Tip: Go to portside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed one week in Crew Grapevine (rue du bas castelet house) and could find no fault.
My room had three beds with it's own bathroom. The kitchen and lounge area has a nice big TV with a hard drive full of cool films, modern cooking equipment, plenty of fridge space to keep your food and a balcony to sit and enjoy the sun while you browse the free wifi to search out that illusive deckhand position! Downstairs there is a laundry, a library with masses of books, two PC's and a printer for free CV print outs. I dealt with Jason, the owner, and Heather, the house manager, who were both very helpful and did everything they could for me including an interesting talk from Jason, himself a former captain, giving an insiders account of the Superyacht industry.
James Sanders, November 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This is primarily a crew house for yacht crew seeking work. It is professionally run and the owners have high standards and rules in place. If you don't abide by their rules you will be asked to leave. I spent 2 weeks here and had a fabulous time. I am on the older end of the age scale, but still felt at home here. It's a great place to meet people, socialize and exchange ideas. Everybody tends to bond very quickly and this creates a 'family' environment. I have stayed in apartments before, while I have been in Antibes looking for work, and would always choose to stay here in the future. I've met some great people who I will stay in touch with!
There are 2 different houses available, and I stayed in Seaside, but I can only imagine that Portside would be just as good.
Don't hesitate to book this place..... It is probably one of the best in Antibes!
Both Jason and Jen (the owners) have worked in the yachting industry and have great advice to pass on to all of their guests. They run meetings on a regular basis for newbies entering the industry with all sorts of advice from interviewing techniques, CV writing etc.
Can't recommend it more highly!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crew Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crew Grapevine

Address: 16 rue de la Baume, 06600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two well appointed crew houses, very close to Port Vauban, the largest yachting Marina in the Med. We mainly cater to yachting professionals or those seeking that end. We function like an upmarket hostel. Travellers also welcome! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crew Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.