We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Antibes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Antibes to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Antibes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2067 Chemin de Saint Claude, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milano
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent quality for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very good value for money, excellent if you want to use it as a basis for visiting the area or a stop by.

Hotel has a free underground garage (very secure), offer included breakfast with a good range of choice. Personnel very kind and attentive (they also speak Italian), has a small game area for children.

Rooms are very quiet, small but clean and there was enough space in four to be able to move around, free wifi that is slow but it works. They have and empty minibar but you can put inside you bottles or glass of water that you can get in the main hall.

Restaurant is basic but if you check-in late as we did is a good alternative: they have also a kid menu.

Finally they have also a good deals for Marineland to avoid the queue.

In conclusion, excellent for a couple days of stopover, not recommended if you want to use it for staying in Antibes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    208
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
128
133
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I feel bad for giving this hotel a poor rating. The staff was courteous, breakfast was ok and this really is a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. However, I felt that the website pictures were really deceiving, it looked like a 4 star. The room was so small, no room for luggage and a really digusting shower stall with mildew and mould. I booked through Hotwire and could not cancel(appears to be Hotwire policy). Stay away from Hotwire, if I could of cancelled I would of moved out but staying at this hotel ruined my last 3 nights in France. Price was also overpriced for what it is, bad location, small room, grungy shower and no pool. Whoever did the website and photoshopped those pics deserve a medal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are a family and have a car, and need a hotel for a night or two close to Antibes, Nice or the airport this place is fine. Nothing special, but cheap and clean. Breakfast is good! Internet is free but slow. Good service from the staff. Parking is free which is good because you need a car. The location is not good at all, ut with a car it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Everything went wrong during our stay in this hotel.

- So difficult to find, and far away from everything.
- The receptionist was terribly cold and not professional
- the room is dirty, and smell very bad

We definitly not recommand this hotel!

Hopefully antibes was a very nice city to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Hotel is new, modern and clean. On the other hand it is a very basic hotel with small and dark rooms. The location is near the Autostrade and a big commercial center with hypermarket. Mcdonalds, self service restaurant, pharmacy. Lots of small shops close at 8 pm.
No other activity nearby, and to go out at night without your own transportation is difficult.
The free WiFi is an advantage.
You must lock your door with your old fashion key.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for Cannes, Nice, Monte Carlo etc . Location was ideal as we drove and very close to the motorway , free secure underground parking.

Rooms were decent enough size and clean with sun shutters which helped keep room cool.

Breakfast was usual fruit, bread, yoghurt, cereal but enough and free.

Shopping centre 5 minute walk up the hill with Carrefour hypermarket and even a McDonalds and lots more shops and cheap fuel.

Hotel on the number 1 bus route that is only 1 Euro for one hour travel and takes you to train station and the centre of Antibes so you can leave your car at hotel and bus cheaper than most parking!!


My only main gripe is that our room was left unlocked after it had been cleaned after our first night, nothing was missing and unfortunately as everything was there it didn't seem to matter, but will be emailing hotel when home as was worried leaving room each day after that!!!

Staff were helpful, but it was hard when my school French is a distant memory, but we managed.

Wifi is slow but free

I liked listening to the frog song at night as our room backed onto trees.

We did however have a bunch of school kids on our floor who liked to bang doors and did not know what a "do not disturb " sign meant

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a base to head to Monaco for the grand prix. Hotel is near the highway and out of the centre. Great base if you have a hire car to get around, place has free parking as well. It's a €15-20 taxi fare into the centre of Antibes and the train station.

The hotel is nice and clean and the rooms have everything you need and the price is pretty good as well. The wi-fi is pretty poor so don't rely on it too much but it's enough for e-mails and browsing etc. The breakfast has enough on offer, fruit salads, yogurts, meats, cheese and croissants. The usual continental breakfast really, nothing warm on offer.

Overall the hotel is a bargin and the facilities are pretty good. Some staff on reception aren't the best but some are really helpful. No real complaints. Decent stay all in all.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Antibes

Address: 2067 Chemin de Saint Claude, 06600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally situated on the top of Antibes, quiet & not very far from the motorway A8, ideally to do a break in Antibes with a free garage access and to visit the côte d'azur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Antibes Hotel Antibes
Kyriad Hotel Antibes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Antibes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.