We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping du Pylone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping du Pylone
Avenue La Brague, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a mobile home here. We were very lucky as we just turned up and were able to book into a very cute little home. Was surprised to find they had sky tv which was a nice little treat. Heater worked great and kept us warm on sme horrible nights! The camping ground itself is huge, has everything you need. Hopefully they will be improving their wifi facilities now too as when we were there you could only get it at reception. All in all will definitely be back! We were well looked after by trudy shooter who sorted us out with the home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    73
    30
    16
    15
See reviews for
121
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I visited this campsite a lot as a child & have such amazing memories of our family holidays...we are looking to book our summer(2014) holiday here,so our children can have the same fantastic experiences as I did when I was young! I am looking for some tips for van rental...there are some stories of bad vans & I want our holiday to be perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have been 3 times loved it.. Was wondering has anyone got any availability in August the person I usually book with has no available dates. Lots to see and do.. Love everything about it the weather is beautiful lots to see and do..

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having been to camp du pylone many times says it all caravans are spacious campsite clean and not noisy fantastic restaurant excellent bakery. There is a funfair over the road marineland crazy golf water park all with in 5mins walking time the local train station is 5min away. There is a fantastic pizzeria on site a take away service to be honest it's home from home.. Only bit of advice is BOOK EARLY TO AVOID DISAPOINTMENT that's how good it is ..oh yes if you go and get to see blah blah there your in for a treat .

Room Tip: All caravans are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Going back this August for the 3rd year in a row, we love it so much. Very relaxing holiday, loads to do and see along the coast. Fun fair, marine park, crazy golf within 5 mins walk of the site entrance. Great family entertainment in the on-site bar / restaurant. Freshly baked croissants for breakfast, baguettes for lunch from the on-site bakery. Dine alfresco every nite - either cook your own on the grill outside the mobile home or be lazy and get a take away. Also on-site restaurant tho we have never felt the need to go. Shop on- site is more than adequate, not worth going to bigger supermarket as prices not much different. We bring vacuum packed meat for the duration of our stay to keep costs down. People moan about paying for the pool during high season, built the charge is minimal and worth it to keep crowds down. No need for getting up at dawn to leave your towels as on package holidays we have been on. So much more to say, in a nutshell it is brilliant for families with young and older children, something to hit everyone. Highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This has to be my favourite place to come each year, it's fantastic, the food at the auberge, the shop, the bakery, the bar, the shop, the pool and the entertainment. I have been coming here since I was little, and even now it's as good as it ever has been.
The food at the auberge is wonderful, always met my family and I's standards, never had to complain about the service or the food. We go there often as it isn't too expensive for the amount that you get. There's a takeaway service and a pizzeria which you can get food from if you would prefer to sit outside with the night's entertainment or eat at 'home.'
The pool always has a good vibe, no matter how busy it is. There's floats that you can buy which the kids always seem to have fun with!
The staff at the bar, auberge and site are lovely, they make sure that you're all happy and that every thing's okay.
If you wanted to spend time off the site, there's tons of places to go, including the beach, just down the road, along with Antibes Land, Marineland, Aquasplash. There's a train station which you can get to places like Villefranche and there's a couple of bus stops just opposite, so you can go somewhere without having to walk far or spend a lot of money.
I've always come home wanting to stay for longer as it's such a great place to visit.
I would strongly recommend Pylone to anyone looking for a great holiday in the south of France, no matter what time of year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My fiancee and I went with friends to this site where we stayed in their static home, and we had a blast!

The site has a shop, a bakery, bar, pizzeria, restaurant and a stage where entertainment is provided every night free of charge, The bar also has a Happy Hour service so make sure you get down to enjoy some cheaper drinks. All the prices at the on site facilities are reasonable when compared with the local, larger supermarkets which are a 10 minute train journey away.
There are lots of activities and play areas for kids and some of the residents on site provide fishing / boating trips also.

Local towns Juan Le Pins and Biot are both beautiful and well worth a visit.

The site has lost one star on this review simply because the on site swimming pool charges for entrance (5 Euros) and then charges for sunbeds (5 Euros) once you've been admitted. A little harsh on the regulars - but the local beach is 5 minutes walk away and more than makes up for lack of a free pool.

We had a great time, we hope you do too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping du Pylone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Pylone

Address: Avenue La Brague, 06600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty lodging in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Camping Du Pylone Hotel Antibes
Du Pylone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping du Pylone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camping du Pylone to your Saves list