We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well located but no charm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Collier

Hotel Le Collier
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Collier
Save
You added Hotel Le Collier to your Saves list
19 Boulevard General Vautrin, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, well located but no charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Many good things here, reception service, room are well designed and very clean.
The balcony had view on the gas station. A bit noisy and definitly not beautiful.
Hotel Usefull for a business trip but not for a holliday stay.

Room Tip: Ask not to be close to the Gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip last month. Ranked as a 2 star hotel, this is actually a good find - the hotel rooms although on the small side are very clean and comfortable. Although the surrounding area is being developed there was very little noise at night. Comfortable beds and good location for food and the train station.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. A great hotel to crash out in for a short visit... not sure I'd spend a long period of time here though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Cannes we passed through Antibes and needed a place to stay. It is right by the main road, a bit noisy but great location as the train station is right across the street and walking distance to the old town where everything happens. Staff friendly. Room is pretty ok, but I am not sure how much they clean it because we found a bottle of shampoo behind the shower box door that someone left it.
Breakfast very ok. Free but weak wifi.
92 euros for two with bf.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The inner-snob in me recoiled at being told we were staying at Le Collier because everywhere else in Antibes was booked out, but I was pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be a very basic but very adequate place to crash - you wouldn't want to hang out in your room and enjoy the ambience all day long, but for a night time place to get your head down, it was clean and comfy with plenty of room.

This is one of the cheapest hotels in Antibes and slightly further out of town that some people would choose, but in fact the 10 minute walk to the port isn't that bad! It is just behind the railway station so perfect for those coming in on business. Free parking underground.

Overall, basic but in a good way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Almost the equivalent of an english travel lodge hotel. Clean modern and comfortable at an excellent price. Staff were helpful though the hotel seems to major on efficiency rather than personal service.
On the main road out of Antibes. Has adequate restaurant close by. Close to the railway station and to bus stops for day trips and Nice airport

Room Tip: Lower floor balconies seem accessible by climbing up from the car park at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ended up having to stay here as I accidentally booked a hotel in the wrong town so when we arrived in Antibes most places were full. This hotel does not pop up on booking.com so would have never found it other than via the tourist information who called this place for us.

Let's get one thing straight - this place is great value for money. We read some of the reviews before going there (despite having to stay or sleep outside!). There are NO bed bugs and the place is very very clean and comfortable. In a nutshell:
- it's a 2*hotel that beats many 2* hotels around
- place is clean, resonably modern, comfortable beds and good shower
- has tv, guest soap, adequate towels
- WiFi costs but hey, the rooms is cheap (like 75 euros vs a lot more elswhere)
- The location is OK, if you come in from Nice Airport the bus practially stops outside the front door and the bust back to the airport stops across the road!
- it's right near the train station
- 15 min stroll down to the bottom of town (so not amongst the action but perfectly adequate)

So for what you pay, it's excellent value. It's not trying to be fancy, just basic and clean and comfortable. Oh, and yes they do make you pay upfront but big deal? We had no issue with this. Staff were perfectly friendly and a good secure 24 hour reception.

So if you don't have a spare 150 euros and want a good night's sleep - go here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights as it was the first hotel we came across and the closest one to the train station. It cost us 75 euro a night which I guess for Antibes is not too bad. Staff was friendly. The rooms are cosy and the pebble carpet gave them a nice touch. The furniture is modern and the bathroom was nice as well. The only thing I didn't like was that there were lots of stains on the blankets. The blankets there are brown so the white stains were easy to see. Felt disgusting to sleep under it. I can't say anything about the food as I didn't book the breakfast. The hotel is also close to the port which is really nice. You can walk to the beach but you best take the train. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel as the back of it isn't as nice. There is a tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Collier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Collier

Address: 19 Boulevard General Vautrin, 06600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining traditional hospitality and modernity, the Hotel Le Collier offers warmth and distinctive welcome. Our privileged surrounding will give you a chance to discover the charm of our region: sandy beaches, museums, casino, theatre,harbor, train and bus station. Private terrace, air conditioning, soundproofing, cable flat-planel TV, free Wi-Fi internet access, hairdryer,safe, room-service, car park. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Collier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.