We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always magical...if you want unique experience come here ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc to your Saves list
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Blvd JF Kennedy, 06601 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always magical...if you want unique experience come here ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are lucky enough to have come here several times. We even managed to incorporate it in our honeymoon, although we wanted to try 'new' places I felt it wouldn't be complete without a stop here.

Positives
It's a landmark. If you can afford it (it's sadly approx €1000 a night, when we were first here you could get away with €600 and still have a sea view from the main building but that was before the refurb...) BUT considering how expensive South of France actually is, it's worth every penny!
Pool is one of the prettiest around, carved into the Rock with an infinity out to sea
The gardens are glorious
It's always quiet - I'm not sure what they are giving the children?!
Service is absolutely impeccable - staff members will always call you by name, and go out of their way for you
If you like toiletries ... It's all la prairie so knock yourself out
Don't miss the new champagne terrace

Negatives
I wish they would improve the pool restaurant - it's just not very good yet they have all the fresh ingredients at their doorsteps. You are paying circa €100 for lunch with a drink and the salad's ingredients are mainly out of a tin (?) or certainly tastes that way. I hope they can take this constructively ..to turn it into perfection

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    22
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
88
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is absolutely gorgeous, we stayed here for 2 nights, very expensive but absolutely stunning. Lovely restaurants and swimming pool. The staff are very attentive and helpful I couldn't recommend it more highly. Every morning we had breakfast up in the main hotel at the top with a view of the long gravel drive down to the new part.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for lunch in August when we passed through town and it was amazing. The service was top notch and the food was exquisite. We are hoping to stay here for a few nights next year on our trip down to St. Tropez

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We did not stay in that hotel, just went for champagne. And it was perfect. Amusing view, fantastic choice of cocktails and list of champagne (14 houses with their 5 - 7 cuvees incl Jacquesson and Agrapart, Gratien, Krug. Roederer of course and its fabulous Cristal Or Jeroboam bottle). Coca cola quite expesive, all the other worth to pay. No reservation, might need to wait. But its worth as afterwords you really have very nice time. If you are with the car, no worries, very friendly voituriers will help you. and even if you are with the dog who are not allowed in the bar, you just leave it in the car and they will take care:). Perfect relax place before dinner and sunset....

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy to read all the positive comments.
Is it true that we have an amazing sunset from our champagne lounge, it is definitely the greatest place to discover and taste the best selection of Champagne

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Might be the most sublime place in the world, from the setting to the service to the rooms. Might also be the most expensive place in the world, but it's worth every penny. There are two properties within this hotel: "Eden Roc" is the building close to the pool and the ocean. A bit more casual. "Hotel du Cap" is the elegant main building. We stayed in a suite at Hotel du Cap and it was beyond sublime. I can see preferring Eden Roc if visiting with children, in order to be closer to the pool and ocean. There are wonderful little cabins in the pines that can be rented. Truly can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel du Cap Eden Roc on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you spent relaxing time with us. Your comments regarding our property are really pleasant.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future

Sincerely yours

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Myself, my mam and my sister visited Juan Les Pins for a week and couldnt leave without seeing the amazing Hotel Du Cap. I had seen it on Richard E Grants Hotel secrets and it did not dissapoint. It is truly an amazing unique hotel with acres of beautiful gardens and the scenery is just breathtaking. Had coffee in the Bar and the barman was so friendly and welcoming and prices are affordable for all types of travellers. I've been to so many hotels but it doesn't get much better than the Hotel Du Cap......STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel du Cap Eden Roc on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you spent relaxing time with us. Your comments regarding our hospitality and our property are really pleasant.

Be assured that your congratulations will be shared with our entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future

Sincerely yours

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Although I did not stay in the hotel because a friend of mine had rented an apartment nearby, I did view the gorgeous lobby. What I did do was access the Eden Roc, their swimming and sea side restaurant. Laying by and using the pool as well as swimming out to a raft were magical as well as the restaurant. During the annual Cannes Film Festival, this is where all (or very many) celebrities stay or come to enjoy an incredible event, usually one hosted by VANITY FAIR. Plus you are very close to Cannes and you can do a day trip to St. Tropez, Nice or even Monaco.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our grill restaurant with panoramic sea view and our perfect location ion the french riviera.

we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Address: Blvd JF Kennedy, 06601 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#9 Family Hotel in Antibes
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.