We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and not that bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stars Antibes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stars Antibes to your Saves list
Hotel Stars Antibes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905, chemin du Valbosquet | La Pinede du Valbosquet, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value and not that bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a very cheap hotel indeed, at the internet discount rates, and really not that bad at all. It is on the road behind the big Carrefour supermarket, best to approach actually from Carrefour itself to find it easily. It is actually in a good residential area, an expensive domain next door and private villas all around. Parking seemed to be quite safe, with a few expensive cars and well equiped vans there for the night. Public transport from here would be very frequent daytime using the shuttle bus into town from the supermarket.

The reception was cheerful, helpful and friendly. The fast Wifi only works in the pleasant cafe and little sofa area. The rooms are of a nautical theme, small, bit tired, but clean and everything works well, even decent quality little soaps. The stains on the carpet are actually bleach stains from an accident by a chambermaid... My room faced the road over the garden, but I had no noise problems at all, you could hardly hear the occaisional nightime traffic. The hotel is too far away to be affected by the autoroute.

Breakfast in the bright cafe area or nice terrace at 8€ was great, good choice, even boiled eggs. Best to get a coffee from the machine though, the flask coffee was a bit dire.

All in all a pleasant surprise and quite decent for a very cheap price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    16
    22
    30
See reviews for
10
30
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was a bit dark. Our room very dark. with a damp smell however it suited our needs. Breakfast was very good. Outside eating area very nice for takeaways. Supermarket a 10 minute walk Antibes CBD a 10 min drive. Wifi is in reception area which is not ideal. Staff are very very nice which makes everything better.
Very good air conditioning.

Room Tip: Bathroom is very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can only say, only one good thing about this hotel is FREE PARKING.. the rest.. well. I am not that kind of picky person.. but this hotel comes with few thing I can't put up with. First, the room is smell.. the bath room like a cubic tube.. very small space. this is the only hotel I have ever want to check out in the early morning.. it's so stink.. I felt like slept in the ash tray for a night.. just so bad for holiday.. Not worth your money.. It's not even near 2 stars hotel. Don't recommend at all. The worst hotel of the one month trip.. winner of the worst. The carpet is in blue. is so dirty, I didn't even want to walk with bare feet on it. and there is a metal bar right on the wall above your head. I really don't understand about the function at all. maybe tie someone in the bed? I would avoid this hotel if you wanna better quality sleep. I got this hotel from hotwire secret 2 stars hotel.. so be careful for this one.

Room Tip: you need to bring Oxygen with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had to stay in Antibes for a night when my car broke down so stayed here because it was the cheapest available.
Maybe my expectations were lowered because of this and I might have thought it was worse if I'd been here on holiday.
But given that the room cost about 50euros the standard was OK. Basically it was about as good as a lower end travelodge would be in the UK but it cost less and was in a pretty expensive town.
The location isn't great but it's in walking distance of town if you're healthy and there's a Carrefour supermarket on the doorstep. I'm really not sure what the people are talking about when they say it's a rough area. I went for a run twice when I was there and got completely lost in the local streets around the hotel both times. The whole area was just like a quiet Cornish seaside town from what I saw.
I noticed the carpet was a bit dirty and that the bathroom could have done with a bit of redecoration but overall wasn't too bad. The bathrooms really were tiny though.
Hotel had free wifi and all the reception staff spoke good English. I'm really not sure what people expect for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very easy: Go to the next waste disposal and bring all broken beds, mattress and used dirty blankets. Preferably smelling sweet and feet.
Rest of the unfair things needed are already there: spotted moquette and cigarette smell. Don't expect any cooling as nothing will work at the time you need it.
Reception desk is useless, whenever you need them, they will be far or not concerned in a very poor english.
Don't expect any lighting on the parking lot at night, bring your own if you want to step out of the building. Dangerous place, noisy, far from town and ugly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bad points first. Small rooms as in very tiny, puny air-con, poorly located for accessing town, badly equipped in terms of refreshments etc.
Good points. Friendly and helpful staff, some multi-lingual, near auto-route, good shopping mall (Carrafour) within walking distance, nice grounds, lots of parking, reasonable priced.
Better hotels are nearby, but I wouldn't be gone on Antibes anyway, bit of an anthill with little in the way of facilities, natural beauty or shoreline.

Room Tip: all tiny rooms and the bathrooms are miniscule
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked in december 2011 for 3nights in July 2012! When we arrived we where given room 9 and 10, room 10 smelt fusty and damp! Room 9 smelt of Fish! even the man who showed us the rooms said about the smell, he gave us a tin of air and told us to leave the window open! We asked for different rooms to be told they were full, he was very rude and unhelpful... Also in the conformation email they said they had a cot for the baby (my 10 month old granddaughter) which would be free.... But they had nothing for the baby to sleep in! They did offer a dirty old mattress for us to put on the floor which we refused. We had to go to the local shop and buy a travel cot which cost €30! We didn't unpack anything as we thought things would start to smell, we kept all the bags in the fusty smelling room... The next morning there was a lovely receptionist who said sorry about everything and we asked if we could change rooms! Which we did.... but never ever will we stop here again or recommend it to anyone!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stars Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stars Antibes

Address: 905, chemin du Valbosquet | La Pinede du Valbosquet, 06600 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stars Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calm, restful atmosphere and modern accommodations in Maison Provence Style to ensure your comfort; 15 min from Nice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Stars Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stars Antibes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.