We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet place for a quiet family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Place Hotel Antibes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Place Hotel Antibes to your Saves list
La Place Hotel Antibes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 avenue du 24 aout, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Graet place for a quiet family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We arrived with one small baby and a six-year old and wondered how this hotel would work out. We had booked the rooms for the whole week and experienced a wonderful time in this quiet part of the year. For our needs- leisure , quiet but active vacation and good food, this hotel was a perfect base. Rooms and bathrooms impeccable. Breakfast great and charming, dinners we only tried once and was rather plain. Hostess Bernadette combined hospitality with professional attitude. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    79
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
129
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We were coming to Antibes to look for some work on the yachts and couldn't not get in to crew accommodation and found this place on latebookings.com got an amazing deal on our room for a week. Staff very very good and owner was amazing! Only trouble was the Internet which was intermittent but not an issue. Pizzas are good in the restaurant. Breakfast we missed due to the price.

Overall very very clean, stunning rooms, good bathroom, good location for the town and port, 5/5!

So good infect we have recomended it to my partners parents who are staying there as I write this!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Fantastic hotel. New, clean, modern furnishings & plumbing. Great mattresses & bedding. Wonderful location. Parking in public lot nearby. Walking distance from Marche Provencal (5 minutes). Nice restaurant in hotel serving pizza and local dishes - delish! Owner, Bernadette and her daughter, Chloe were the consumate hosts who made every effort to make sure our visit to the South of France was memorable. Both Bernadette and Chloe were very helpful and kind. We left Antibes feeling as though we had been guests in their home. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS 5-STAR!! Newly renovated, the hotel is only 6 (9) months old and has 2-star rating, which should be upgraded to 3-stars. VERY CLEAN! GREAT LOCATION! MODERN! Be sure to ask for a"front" room with balcony, which are roomiest rooms. We stayed for almost a week and will return next year for sure. Thank you, Marla (Naples, Florida)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Rooms were modern and bathroom was very nice. As is common in Europe, there was only one outlet in the room! Staff was harried, pleasant not not really helpful because it appeared the young woman was overwhelmed. We had internet access problems for the first time on our trip and they were baffled as to the reason. Again, it seemed that they had better things to tend to. Did not do breakfast because of the price, we ate each morning by stopping by a bakery and a grocery store. Much less expensive. We walked from the train station to the hotel, no security concern. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was average quality for reasonable price. Antibes is a nice city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I chose this hotel as it was already highly rated on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. It's not a 5* hotel, but is run by lovely helpful people and is fantastic value for money. The rooms are modern, clean and stylish and the breakfast is basic but delicious. The owner said that she was planning to make some small improvements (better toiletries etc) which will make it even better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Bernadette's experience as a hotelier shows. Her new hotel is a convenient gem in the middle of Antibes.

The hotel overlooks the bus station so it is a busy place and car parking was difficult. Luckily, Bernadette was able to give me a space reserved for hotel. However, this was in winter so I'm not sure how parking would be in busier seasons.

The rooms are comfortable, modern and sound proofed so it's no problem being next to the bus station. And the water pressure is great for a hand shower massage.

Service was good if a bit uncoordinated.

Highly recommended as a whole!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Very Clean, newly remodeled. Owner is awesome! Very friendly place. Highly recommend staying here. Very reasonably priced and close to everything! We booked two nights here and then booked our last night as we were leaving Nice France because we enjoyed our stay here so much. Very good restaurant. The only down side is the parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Place Hotel Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Hotel Antibes

Address: 1 avenue du 24 aout, 06600 Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place Hotel Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Place Hotel Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Place Hotel Antibes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.