We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3nights and we enjoyed the entire facilities (spa massage :the best one ever), the restaurant with his fresh Italian flavours.
The staff is fantastic and seems to be happy to work there.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment!! I feel delighted you had a fantastic experience among us by taking advantage of our different facilities such as our "Royal Spa" and "Café Royal". We all are happy to work here indeed and I am glad you could feel it, as creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere is really important to us!
Please, feel free to contact us directly for your next stay in order to benefit of our numerous offers dedicated to our returning guests!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    104
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
72
158
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

wish I had the sea view room..recently refurbished with a new name. Check in was fast. Modern room with comfortable bed. Bar service great. Friendly sales manager! location can not be beat. Will stay here next time I visit Antibes~

Room Tip: spend extra for sea view room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your "Royal Experience" among us! I am happy you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the comfort of your room.
We always do our best to ensure a professional service as you can be expecting from a luxury hotel such as ours but also friendly enough to make you feel at home and at ease!
Our reward comes from your satisfaction and your will of coming back for your next visit. As a matter of a fact, make sure to contact us in order to take advantage of the best available rates for your future Sea View Suite and some welcome gift!

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,

Best regards from the whole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner after sailing from Monaco - good to spend a night with our feet on terra firma and a spot-on place to do so. Great room, great facilities and right on the sea front. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

I warmly thank you for your very nice review! I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay among us and we cannot wait to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards from the "Royal Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

From Check In to Check Out this hotel was wonderful. Excellent service, very clean rooms, and the spa, wow! I left ( not wanting to leave ) relaxed and refreshed. They accommodated my every need. This wasn't my first time staying at Hotel Royal and it definitely won't be my las

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Miss,

On behalf of the whole "Royal Team", I warmly thank you for your fantastic comment! It is always a pleasure to host you and it is such a great satisfaction for us to see that it is a shared pleasure! You know that we remain at your entire disposal whenever you are in need of a refreshing and relaxing moment!

We cannot wait to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest regards from the "Royal Team".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

"Sea front Antibes" really means it - this hotel is right on the coast and you really can stand at the front door and watch the sun come up over the sea the other side of the street. Don't bet on a great view from the room though - mine looked out at an apartment block, so if you want a sea view, check when you book.
It's a good hotel - comfortable rooms, reasonable size, clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Don't know if the restaurant is good, but it's only ten minutes walk into the old part of Antibes which is packed with places to eat and two minutes the other way to a really nice patisserie so I didn't need to find out :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerly thank you for your very kind review! I am glad you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of your room! Should we have the pleasure to see you in the near future, do not forget to contact us directly in order to take advantage of one of our stunning sea view apartment, so you would be able to watch the sunrise "live from your balcony"!

looking forward to your next visit,

Kindest regards from the "Royal Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great hotel. We stayed in the superior room which was very generous in size for a French hotel (which are usually tiny compared to UK rooms). The servicing was faultless and the reception staff so helpful. It's is a fairly new hotel and there were a few teething problems, like a tiny damp patch in our room. All can be forgiven though for the general service. The spa was also immaculate and one of the best facials I have ever had. The restaurant service was a little slack and although the food was nice, there is far better available in the old town for cheaper.

Room Tip: We had a city view which basically means overlooking other apartments but it was surprisingly peacef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Miss,

On behalf of the whole Team, I warmly thank you for sharing your "Royal Experience"!
I am so delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay among us. All our staff memebers have been very pleased with your kind words and it has been our pleasure to either help you at the Reception or enjoying a relaxing moment in our Spa "Cinq Mondes".
Sorry to read that the Restaurant has not quite met your expectations but glad to see that you took advantage of the numerous restaurants in Antibes!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great place! All perfect ... A part the acoustic isolation .. They had a private party in the restaurant which was privatized for the evening...with massively loud music ... The whole place was trembling and one felt like in a disco! Not ideal ...not only because we would have anted to eat in the hotel we stay but also because we didn't sleep...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for dedicating some time to share your views regarding your stay among us! I would like to apologize for the party organized by the restaurant. It is fair to say that this does not happen pretty often, but I totally understand that it can create some kind of inconveniences. Please feel free to contact me personally for your next stay, so I will do everything it takes to help you enjoying a memorable stay with us and no party this time!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Address: 16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#3 Business Hotel in Antibes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL ANTIBES - LUXURY HOTEL, RESIDENCE, BEACH & SPA * * * * ouvert depuis Avril 2011, le ROYAL Antibes propose 64 chambres, suites et appartements entre vieille ville et Cap d'Antibes, a proximite immediate du centre ville et du Musee Picasso. Face a la mer, avec sa Plage privee, 2 restaurants, 1 lounge bar avec terrasse exterieure, parking prive et son Spa partenaire "Cinq Mondes", le Royal Antibes est le premier hotel de Luxe d'Antibes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach Hotel Antibes
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.