We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Beach location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This review applies to the beach location only
Total comfort, excellent sun-loungers, attentive staff cater for all your needs, clean and well maintained. Changing and shower facilities are excellent.
The food and drink is of high quality, though it is expensive!
A sun-lounger is 20 euros per day per person.
Highly recommended for a relaxing, pampering day on the beach in the South of France

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding our "Royal Beach"!
I feel delighted you experienced a nice and relaxing time and we wish to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    103
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
152
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jennifer James Pape
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. We would have benefitted from more local information, eg asked for the local supermarket and were directed to one 20mins walk away when there was another option within 5 mins walking distance. Perhaps more knowledge of customers' preferences would be helpful - eg British ordering tea and charging 5.40eur per tea bag was a bit much. However, the hotel was lovely, modern, clean and extremely convenient to the beach. The private beach was wonderful, well-staffed and staff very very attentive to bring drinks, towels, etc. The menu in the restaurant could have offered more varied, lighter options and the continental breakfast at 15eur was very limited and better options were available from the wonderful local cafes. Spa staff were also friendly and professional, spa and gym were well equipped and clean. We had massages that were very relaxing and a very nice treat.
..

Room Tip: Request sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Miss,

Thank you very much for dedicating some time to share your experience among us.
I am glad you enjoyed the service from our staff who always suggest places to go or to shop, depending on what our customers request.

I am sorry you found the tea bag a little too pricy whereas you would be surprised to notice that we are actually cheaper than the other 4 or 5 stars hotels of the area!

But still, our greatest satisfaction comes from the fact that you had a very nice time taking advantage of our different facilities!

We truly hope to welcoming you again soon,

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed there for just one night and everything was nice, especially the very friendly team.
But I had no lucky because the air conditioning was working and I did not have a pleasant night and not even a discount (parking free for example) or a breakfast (or simple expresso) as an apologie.
Thanks for the interest.

Room Tip: ask if the air conditioning is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience among us! I am delighted you enjoyed the service from our staff!

I feel terribly sorry you met this regrettable technical incident. Unfortuantely - as it can happen in every hotel around the globe - we have had a general issue with the air conditioning that night which has been fixed the next day, first thing in the morning...

Therefore, as it seems that it has ruined your one night stay, it would have been our pleasure to offer you something, should you have complained upon your departure!

Do not hesitate to contact me personally for your next trip to Antibes in order to organize a stay at the best conditions!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Royal Antibes. It is a perfect location with a private beach and a 10min walk to the station and Antibes is located between Cannes and Monte Carlo.
The staff(Anthony and Sonia) were really warm and ensured we could get on with our flights due to the air traffic control strike.

It would be our choice of hotel the next time we are back.

Room Tip: Ask for the seaview suite if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated to this lovely review!
I feel delighted that everything went on well during your stay among us!

As you mentioned it, it is true that we are ideally located between the main cities of the Riviera.
Sonia and I have been really pleased with your kind comment and it has been a real pleasure to help you throughout this difficult situation!

We cannot wait to welcoming you back very soon and please, contact me personally in order to organize your next stay!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in Antibes for 2 days. The location of this hotel is excellent. Very near all amenities and right across from the beach. As we met with rain we did not experience the private beach the hotel has to offer but maybe next time. Went to the local market which is a 10 minute walk. Very busy and fun to enjoy. The staff here are wonderful. We particularly enjoyed dealing with Louis Philippe and Celine. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Public Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for sharing your "Royal Experience"! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Antibes whereas the weather was not that good...

Our staff have been really pleased from helping you and I have to say that Céline and Louis-Philippe have been touched by your comment!

I will do everything that I possibly can in order for you to get some sun during your next visit to the Riviera!

Kindest regards from the whole Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is great and the staff is warm. It was the first time in Antibes and we really enjoyed this charming city!

We usually check Tripadvisor before booking a hotel and that’s what we did 2 months ago. The girls at Reservations were nice and they kindly helped us. We came from Australia for a wedding and we took the standard room.

It is the first level category but it was comfortable. It's right that you don’t have any view and the room is small but compared to time we stayed in it’s a very good value for money!

We wanted to point this out because before sharing our experience we've read the others comments and we didn’t find it so fair…

The location is also great and within a walking distance from the old town.

We don’t know if we will come back again because it's far away but we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

I cannot find the words to describe how grateful we are, thanks to your very kind comment!
First of all, I am glad you experienced a nice stay among us and that you enjoyed your time in our charming town!

I could not agree more with the fact that despite their lack of view, our Standard Rooms are very comfortable and quiet!

I understand it is a very long journey all the way from Australia, but the whole Team really hope to see you again or to host your friends!

Warmest regards from Antibes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I loved this hotel and thought the location was perfect. It's an easy short walk to the historic old town of Antibes, and right on the water. It's a quick drive or walk to Juan-Les-Pins and Cap d'Antibe too. The hotel has a private beach area and there is also a large public beach next to that, and the hotel bar/lounge has a large outdoor patio space perfect for afternoon cocktails overlooking the water.

We booked one of the apartments that was nicely decorated with modern style and had a dining table, kitchen, living room area and a separate bedroom. Our kitchen had basic utensils and some pans, dishes, etc and also a full sized refrigerator. We bought some food at a local market nearby and cooked our own breakfast which was really nice. Our unit had a balcony (on the street side of the building, not overlooking the water) and we really enjoyed sitting out there in the sun having drinks or breakfast. I would imagine the views from the units that face the water are spectacular, but ours was fine too. The bed and couch were comfortable and we slept great.

The hotel staff was friendly and made some great restaurant recommendations (Bistro 44 was amazing!!!) and helped us with directions or whatever we needed. Valet parking and bellhops to help with bags were all friendly too, and our apartment unit was cleaned/serviced every day which was unexpected.

The only downside to Royal Antibes was that the WiFi was extremely slow in our room, and only allowed connection for 1 device at a time. I expect a hotel like this to have top notch WiFi. If they fixed that, I'd have no issues giving them 5*'s instead of 4.

Room Tip: Read the booking descriptions carefully. They have several types of hotel rooms and apartments and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very grateful for your very nice review! I have to say that we feel really lucky to be working at such a great place!

The whole team are very pleased from satisfying you and it is always our pleasure to help with whatever our guests need. I hope you have asked us for some spare passwords which can allow you connecting as many devices as you want!

Please, feel free to contact me directly in order to organize your future 5*****'s!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Address: 16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#3 Business Hotel in Antibes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL ANTIBES - HOTEL, RESIDENCE, BEACH & SPA ouvert depuis Avril 2011, le ROYAL Antibes propose 64 chambres, suites et appartements entre vieille ville et Cap d'Antibes, a proximite immediate du centre ville et du Musee Picasso. Face a la mer, avec sa Plage privee, 2 restaurants, 1 lounge bar avec terrasse exterieure, parking prive et son futur Spa, le Royal Antibes est le premier hotel de Luxe d'Antibes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach And Spa
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach Hotel Antibes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.