We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for 3 weeks for my business trip to Sophia Antipolis area. The hotel was 10 min walk to the Place De Gaulle where I could take buses to Sophia. It is also right in front of the sea, and short distance away from the old town. The room(Classic suite) was spacious with a big living room, bedroom and terrase, kitchen was well-equipped, everything was brand-new, nice and clean. And the staffs were extremely helpful and spoke good English. Strongly recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our establishment on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again nearly soon – after three weeks, you can be called part of the ROYAL family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    104
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
72
158
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I chose this hotel for the proximity to the seaside. The walk into old town is pleasant -- along the boardwalk -- and the hotel amenities are very nice. Rooms have clearly been renovated very recently. Bathroom is lovely.

I stayed in a city view room for the value... but those balconies with sea views sure would have been nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad you appreciated our ideal location - a mere 5 min walk away from the old town to the left, a nice 20 min stroll away to downtown Juan Les Pins to the right. City Rooms are indeed great value, but please, do feel free to contact me directly for your next stay with us and see how how we can introduce you to a sea view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

Prebooked hotel beforehand as it looked ideal, lived up to the reputation. Very useful to have parking underneath for the area, plus next to the sea is a treat. Only stayed one night but I would recommend the area and hotel to anyone visiting the south of France. Some lovely restaurants and cafes all within walking distance.

Only quirk was the odd lack of shower/shower hook for a new build property.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Matt, thank you for commenting about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon, hopefully for a longer stay so that we can help you organize a one-of-a-kind time in Antibes, ROYAL style, please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

thé Hotel is Clean rooms not so big but cosy!!!!
Good recepition service very friendly ,in center of Antibes, 2min walk from restaurants and bar ,{ but thé bêst food and friendly service You can finde in caffe royal wow!!!!! Thé chef and thé manager are italians and they serve you fantastic fresch food .... very rare in hôtel restaurant }10 mt walk the hôtel havé private beach ,looks great , and apparently thé manéger is thé same of Caffe royal than i think great food!!!! but was not open yét ...... thé Spa ????? Not find......
Nice expirience !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Sandy, we are so glad to read you loved your time with us! We hope to see you again nearly soon to enjoy our ROYAL Beach, opening on April 6th, and our Spa is scheduled to have a sumptuous debut this summer. Please, do contact me for your next visit so we can plan an even more memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Royalton, Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This new and modern hotel in Antibes first and foremost features an outstanding location, across the street from the best sand beach in Antibes (plage de la Salis), and within walking distance of the beautiful Cap d’Antibes for strolls, downtown Antibes for shopping, and the old town for museums and restaurants.

Our room (115 euros per night off-season, which we think is a very good price for an hotel of this caliber on the Rivieria) was spacious, clean, and very modern. Some will like its minimalist, streamlined appearance – personally I thought the room looked a bit bare, but that’s a matter of personal taste, not a reflection of the quality of the lodging. The bathroom was small, well appointed and spotless.

Another great feature of this hotel is the free, locked, underground parking garage. We also appreciated the free Wi-Fi in the room – if you have more than one device to connect, call the reception and ask for an additional access code at no charge, as multiple devices cannot share the same connection. The staff was friendly, attentive and a pleasure to work with.

The hotel was quiet, but both the shower controls and the metallic window “curtain” made awful squeaking noises. We also found the “controls” in the modern bathroom difficult to figure out (you open the drain in the sink by pushing down on its side to flip it up – a real pleasure once you already have a sink full of water...). The room could also have used a bit more light, and the AC was weak in keeping the room comfortable (or we did not figure out how to use it correctly).

All in all, this is a good hotel choice in Antibes proper, primarily because of its fabulous location, less so because of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Once again, I booked this hotel on the recommendation of other reviews here on Tripadvisor.

I was looking to stay in Cannes for the MIPIM real estate congress in March but all hotels were over subscribed and those not booked were charging extortionate rates.

I was therefore slightly disappointed not to have been staying near to all the activity, I neednt have been!

The hotel is situated right on the seafront in an area a short walk away from the old town and main square. I used the highly efficient train to get from Antibes to Cannes which was both cheap (€2.70) and frequent. Antibes station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

On check in I arrived quite early and not only was I greeted with warmth and professionalism, my room was available almost immediately.

The room itself was terrific. I had been upgraded, and had a suite. Immaculately clean with everything I might possibly require. Very modern and perhaps a little characterless, but that's subjective. I had a balcony (overlooking a street).

Whist I didnt use the bar or restaurant the reception staff were incredibly helpful and couldnt do enough to assist.

There is car parking under the hotel which was big enough (just) for my Discovery.

I would definately recommend this hotel, it exceeded my expectations and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Full marks to the staff for their charm and professionalism.

I will be back.

Room Tip: I was happy with my room on the 6th floor over looking a street to the side. A sea view would have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
On behalf of the whole ROYAL Team, please allow me to step away from formality for a second and express our sincere gratitude – WOW. Your comment did cause great fuzz, as beyond professionalism, we just love what we do. And while we’d like to spend as much time as possible getting to know our guests, we do our very best not to keep them stuck at the desk for too long. Cocooning and seaside are a stronger call!
Antibes is indeed a convenient location whether you are on the French Riviera for business or for vacation – reaching both sides of the Riviera, from Marseille to Monaco is just so easy and you can still be back to the ROYAL by the end of the day and resume enjoying a peaceful, true vacation-material spot.
Now that we had a chance to know you a bit, please do get in touch with us directly for your next stay and we’ll help you plan the best time ever. Again, a sincere thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Me and my family are currently staying here now for three days and we don't ever put comments on here but on this occation we feel we really should because this is a hotel that exceeds all our exspectations!!
We have a sea view family room room108 what a view!!! The room is absolutely spotless bedding is pure white and changed daily the bathroom is huge and stocked with fluffy white towels kitchen has everything you need including a dishwasher!! Also The man on receptionWas lovely and really went out of his way to help us on arrival coz my daughter left her iPod at the Airport spoke perfect English! ! We are sooo happy with this hotel we're gonna book to come back in may! If like us you read these reviews and plan your booking around what is said then you really will be as pleased as me and my family!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien C, Responsable relations clients at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Jordan, we feel sincerely honored that you felt your stay with us was special enough for you to comment on it, exceptionally. This is the kind of review that makes our day; all your good words were passed along to the team and we simply cannot wait to welcome you again and make your next stay even more over-the-top!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Address: 16 Boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600 Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#3 Business Hotel in Antibes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL ANTIBES - LUXURY HOTEL, RESIDENCE, BEACH & SPA * * * * ouvert depuis Avril 2011, le ROYAL Antibes propose 64 chambres, suites et appartements entre vieille ville et Cap d'Antibes, a proximite immediate du centre ville et du Musee Picasso. Face a la mer, avec sa Plage privee, 2 restaurants, 1 lounge bar avec terrasse exterieure, parking prive et son Spa partenaire "Cinq Mondes", le Royal Antibes est le premier hotel de Luxe d'Antibes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach Hotel Antibes
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.