We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, private, and relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 hotels in Antibes
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, private, and relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel for 5 nights recently, and it was the best experience! Our room featured a gorgeous fish tail mural, and the modern design of the entire hotel was definitely unique. We had a gorgeous view of the marina, and the motorized 'black out curtain' in our room ensured we were able to sleep in late!

One of the best aspects of the hotel is that it is set apart from other hotels and touristy areas, making you feel like you are really on a private, isolated resort with peace and quiet. But it's also only a short 10-minute walk away from the town of Juan-les Pins, which means you can easily access restaurants and shops if you like! The hotel is also within walking distance to the Juan-les-Pins train station, so you can hop over to Nice, or anywhere else on the Riviera, for the day!

We ate at the restaurant Les Pecheurs one night, and it is an experience not to be missed - wonderful service and exquisite food. We had breakfast in our room everyday (at no extra cost), which was also delicious - and relaxing, with the gorgeous view of the marina.

We stayed during the 'low season', so we were able to have sunbeds on the first row of the beach everyday without problem - if you are staying during the high season, though, you may want to reserve them in advance. The beach is a wonderful, small, private sandy beach, with a nearby heated pool.

Everyone we encountered on the staff was courteous, professional, and very friendly. They reserved cabs for us, provided prompt turn down service nightly, and were extremely helpful.

In sum, this is a lovely boutique hotel - it's small enough that you feel you are getting one-on-one service, yet it's also extremely luxurious! I can't recommend the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel enough!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a great view of the marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. I am truly happy to read your positive feedback on the decoration of our rooms. The nicest compliment you could pay to all of us at Le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel is that you found the staff friendly. We know that today, this is what makes the difference.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    14
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
67
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in their best Suite, room 201. The whole experience - from the room to the view to the service were simply awful. Moreover, when we complained to the manager (Jerome), nothing was done about our issues.

Some specifics:

1. Our room smelled like sewage. We complained and they offered us air freshener and explained that these things happen with hotels by the sea. Really? When you're paying these types of rates? The sewage smell was really strong and nauseating.

2. Service at their flagship restaurant, Lea Pecheurs, was awful. How this place has a Michelin star is simply beyond me. The maitre d was curt and impolite. He didn't explain the different fish choices to us. The sommelier simply poured two glasses of red wine without showing us the bottle. My water glass emptied thrice without replenishment. Food was average but the service was awful

3. The views are blocked by barbed wire type fencing on the balcony railings.

4. The pool is tiny and the chaises are made of rickety plastic.

5. Beach is not private.

All in all, a very disappointing visit especially when they charge such exorbitant prices.

We complained to the manager Jerome who made excuses and did absolutely nothing to remedy our disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Client,
I am simply surprised by your review which absolutely not reflect your comments at the front office, especially point 1 & 2. Regarding point 3, this is a marine wire which is part of the decoration since the opening of our property. I take the opportunity to underline that we do have a vitality pool and not a pool. Point 5 : the use of any beach in France is based on the Code Général des Collectivités Territoriales (CGCT). In Antibes, this is the same rule. We have the exploitation of our beach for the guests of the hotel & for non resident guests. It means that we propose service, valet service, catering, safety guard, beach shop which you do not find on a public location.
Thank you for sharing your comments.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Glacial receptionists.
The room had only panel dividers with a sliding door to the bathroom.
The panels stopped 1 mtr. short of the ceiling. The lack of privacy was completed by a glass panel which ensured that someone in the bathroom could see people in the bedroom and vice versa.
If you have an exhibitionistic or voyeuristic streak, this must be a godsend. Me - I don't get it.
Dressing table had a big rock to sit on - how witty!
A sign warned " to ensure the splendour (!) of our rooms, it is FORBIDDEN to bring food from outside.
Stayed one night then spent 4 nights at the Hermitage in Monte Carlo.
From the ridiculous to the sublime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear James,
Thank you for your comments. Our decoration & concept is comparable to other contemporary properties and we feel we provide a great experience. You can see it via our website. But clearly, this was not your impression, your feeling and for that we offer our apologies.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a lovely 2 nights at the Cap D'Antibes Beach Hotel. It was easy to find, the service was great and the room was perfect! Breakfast was included with our stay and we did not expect that. The beach staff was friendly and helpful as well. Very relaxing atmosphere that was a little away from the busy town, but close enough to wander in for dinner in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. Hawk,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We look forward to your next visit at the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel for a few days after our wedding. We were looking for a relaxing time with nice surroundings, and the hotel has exactly that. The room was very nice, with our own beautiful private garden where we took our breakfast every day. The hotel also has two amazing restaurants, one on the beach with really good food quality/price ratio, and one more luxurious.
The staff is excellent, everything you can expect from the standing of such hotels. We were even nicely suprised when we arrived in our room by a bottle of wine, offered by the hotel management as a wedding congratulation.

I can only highly recommand this hotel, which offers luxury and peace, away from all the jet-set and bling bling of other surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr Diaz,
Thank you for choosing Le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel and for your very nice feedback.
We truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit among us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the hotel for a early summer escape together with our 7 month infant. From arrival to departure we were blown away by the level of service and friendly staff. We have been to many hotels over the years, but have never ever experienced such a complete hotel experience. Superb location, beautiful architecture and stylishly furnished. Staying with a baby in the room can usually be challanging, but this hotel is truly amazing when it comes to staying with children.
We had 2 dinners in the one star restaurant Les Pecheurs and lunch in the Le Cap beach restaurant. Both great food experiences and reasonable priced considering the quality of all meals. enjoy the fantastic continental breakfast served in your room, its a really great start to the day.
My wife enjoyed a spa treatment offered in our room which was great too.
Not a single tiny thing to point a finger at; we miss the staff and this resort already and want to come back as soon as possible.
Geir & Merethe, Norway

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Madame & Monsieur Jerstad
We truly appreciate your feeback and your time. It is a pleasure to read that your experience among us met your expectations. I will be very glad to share your comments with our dedicated team.
Thank you for choosing our property for your east summer escape.
We hope you will return soon to the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon. It was the perfect place to chill out and relax. The whole place has an air of laid back class. Lovely modern stylish rooms, set in secluded gardens that lead down to the beach. It was a real haven, centrally located, but totally detached from the mayhem.
The service was impeccable - everything you would expect from a Relais et Chateaux establishment, but with no airs or graces, just friendly and attentive staff. And then there's the food - simply stunning! We ate in the restaurant twice. On the second occasion the restaurant manager was even kind enough to arrange an alternate menu for us, to the package that we were booked on, so that we could try different dishes, every one of which surpassed the next. 10/10 all round.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Address: 10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect venue to unwind face to the Mediterranean Sea.A little cove at the entrance to Cap d’Antibes, one boutique hotel of 27 Rooms & Suites Design, two restaurants – Les Pêcheurs & Le Cap (Beach Restaurant), a "Summer Beach Wellness" center and a fine sandy beach, a magnificent panoramic view stretching from the Lérins Islands to the Estérel mountains, everything you could possibly dream of. Enticing gastronomy and farniente, luxury and pleasure, dizziness and passion... all the temptations offered by the Cap d’Antibes Beach Hôtel are invitations to indulge in luxury and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.