We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most complete hotel experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160 Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Flekkefjord, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most complete hotel experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the hotel for a early summer escape together with our 7 month infant. From arrival to departure we were blown away by the level of service and friendly staff. We have been to many hotels over the years, but have never ever experienced such a complete hotel experience. Superb location, beautiful architecture and stylishly furnished. Staying with a baby in the room can usually be challanging, but this hotel is truly amazing when it comes to staying with children.
We had 2 dinners in the one star restaurant Les Pecheurs and lunch in the Le Cap beach restaurant. Both great food experiences and reasonable priced considering the quality of all meals. enjoy the fantastic continental breakfast served in your room, its a really great start to the day.
My wife enjoyed a spa treatment offered in our room which was great too.
Not a single tiny thing to point a finger at; we miss the staff and this resort already and want to come back as soon as possible.
Geir & Merethe, Norway

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Madame & Monsieur Jerstad
We truly appreciate your feeback and your time. It is a pleasure to read that your experience among us met your expectations. I will be very glad to share your comments with our dedicated team.
Thank you for choosing our property for your east summer escape.
We hope you will return soon to the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    14
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
74
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon. It was the perfect place to chill out and relax. The whole place has an air of laid back class. Lovely modern stylish rooms, set in secluded gardens that lead down to the beach. It was a real haven, centrally located, but totally detached from the mayhem.
The service was impeccable - everything you would expect from a Relais et Chateaux establishment, but with no airs or graces, just friendly and attentive staff. And then there's the food - simply stunning! We ate in the restaurant twice. On the second occasion the restaurant manager was even kind enough to arrange an alternate menu for us, to the package that we were booked on, so that we could try different dishes, every one of which surpassed the next. 10/10 all round.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location right on the beach, impeccable service, if you like fish this is the place to eat under Michelin starred chef, stunning beach bar, good music & a cold, cold glass of wine. We had four nights here prior to heading off to Corsica and loved every minute of our stay. We had the option of parking the car undercover which was perfect as we arrived to a mini tornado, which was quite an exciting way to start any holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

One typically thinks of a "Relais et Chateaux" hotel as being traditional; this one is ultra-modern. It's right on the sea-front Boulevard Marechal Juin, next to a pier where fisherman bring up their fresh catch. Rooms are very attractive, rationally laid out, not large,but making excellent use of the available space, everything spotless. Internet in the rooms was a bit chancy on Wi Fi but worked perfectly on cable. Food is first class. My room had a corridor that went right down to the water, which is sparkling clean and clear, a great place for swimming, and while there - you can see how the other half lives as some great yachts are anchored offshore! The hotel did me a great favor in finding my keys that I had dropped on the beach, thus saving problems in replacing them. This hotel is not inexpensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Don't expect to go to Antibes on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you so much for your comment. Needless to say that our aim is to offer the best experience when our client come & stay with us.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome again at our property.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights in this modern, comfortable boutique hotel by the sea. We had a package that included the stay, breakfast and one gastronomic dinner.
First, the only problem: our dinner was on a Sunday, and the hotel was hosting a party on the beach restaurant. The kitchen must have been a mess, because the delays between the dishes were imense. The staff was trying hard, but it annoyed us a bit.
Anyway, I am rating the hotel with 5* since everything else was so good... 4* would not be enough. Spacious rooms, great service, a nice (small) private beach and a good pool make it a splendid choice in the region. We knew another couple on the beach that were in their 3rd visit already! And boy, we felt like going back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much indeed for taking time to write a review. I was delighted to read your comment despite the waiting time during your dinner wich I will share with all our team.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A very small hotel with an excellent restaurant run by a Michelin starred chef. The restaurant also caters to the beach and does the room service. The hotel is directly on the beach and has a very clean and well run beach service that regularly changes towels, chairs and umbrellas. The hotel doesn't have a spa. Rather they have a tent near the beach that they reserve for you to have whatever treatments you order done by a professional they hire in specifically for whatever it is you needed. The rooms are very comfortable and gorgeously decorated. The service for the most part was speedy and generous. A perfect place to spend a week.

Room Tip: get a room that starts with number 2xx If you want a sea view as the 1xx numbered rooms are ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for posting this wonderful review. I am delight to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us & that the service of our team met your expectations.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

just 30 seconds from the room to the sea. cap d'antibes beach hotel is located in one of the best beach of cote d'azur (and then of the world). nice hotel design (amazing forniture), very efficient service. and almost private beach, no noises but too much beauty. we loved this place and we wish to come back asap. there's only a problem: wifi doesn't work never in room and with much difficulties in the others places

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted to read your comment & I will share it with our team.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,
With my very best wishes,
ps : I will check with our IT manager for the WIFI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Address: 10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160 Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect venue to unwind face to the Mediterranean Sea.A little cove at the entrance to Cap d’Antibes, one boutique hotel of 27 Rooms & Suites Design, two restaurants – Les Pêcheurs & Le Cap (Beach Restaurant), a "Summer Beach Wellness" center and a fine sandy beach, a magnificent panoramic view stretching from the Lérins Islands to the Estérel mountains, everything you could possibly dream of. Enticing gastronomy and farniente, luxury and pleasure, dizziness and passion... all the temptations offered by the Cap d’Antibes Beach Hôtel are invitations to indulge in luxury and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.