We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Les Cerisiers to your Saves list.
apartment entrance
apartment entrance
apartment entrance
private pool with view to Mont Ventoux
view from the balcony
South facing living room, sunny all year round !
first bedroom - choice of twins or double bed
Carpentras
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OCtrip09
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming apartment with pool near Carpentras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a delightful two week stay at Les Cerisiers in September 2013. After an extensive search of vacation properties in the region, we chose this apartment (in a beautifully renovated building) for its convenience to countless historic sights, wineries, and hiking and biking areas. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit. The apartment itself is very clean, cozy, and well decorated, but feels spacious at the same time. It is a huge treat to enjoy a bottle of wine by the beautiful pool and garden, and one can even prepare dinner in the convenient outdoor kitchen or on the grill. This was our first visit to Provence, and I can say that in hindsight, we could not have chosen a better location from which to do all of our sightseeing. Les Cerisiers is so conveniently located and it is only a short drive to the towns of Arles, Nimes, and Avignon, as well as the wine regions of Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Gigondas, and Vacqueyras. The owner, Tory, is very charming and helpful; she has thoughtfully prepared notebooks for her guests with extensive suggestions for local activities, restaurants, and even written directions on how to access the different attractions nearby. She helped us to feel very comfortable and welcome...I cannot imagine a better host. We hope very much to be able to return one day and explore more of this beautiful area, and if we are are lucky, to stay in Les Cerisiers again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Charming apartment/grounds, accessibility to attractions.
Liked least: Hard to say! Leaving was difficult.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Feeldy
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We found this place from TripAdvisor, and immediately contacted the host (Tory). We've got the reply promptly and Tory is great (as always) in assisting us with our query. We traveled with one year old baby, hence we wondered if Tory would be Ok with that. She in fact is great in providing us with Baby Cot, Baby chair and Baby Bath. Hassle free booking and promptly reply to any of our emails inquiries.

Our travel experience has been wonderful, this is one beautiful place to stay and with a very friendly host. Within driving distance to major attractions and there are huge supermarket where you can find all the stuffs that you need. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to enjoy french hospitality and the beauty of south of France.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful place, clean, very good location, friendly and helpful host.
Liked least: None that I remember
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2013
Dear Feeldy and Evie,

Many thanks for your Review - I r'eally appreciate it and I am very happy you enjoyed your holiday here with little Luke.
Kind regards
Tory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
greglnsf
santa fe, nm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great Experience at Les Cerisiers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Les Cerisiers in late March. After reading all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, we found that both Tory and the apartment actually exceeded our expectations! Tory is a gracious and charming host. Not only does she provide a bright and lovely “home away from home”, but she also has it equipped with all the comforts of home as well as the basic necessities for a roaming tourist. She provides guidebooks, maps, recommendations to a number of restaurants throughout the area, suggestions for things-to-do/day trips and typed directions to various sites/villages and the grocery store (very important!).

The location of Les Cerisiers is ideal. Not only is it in a quiet little village surrounded by vineyards, but it’s also close to Mt. Ventoux, the Cote du Rhone villages, and an easy drive to the Luberon Valley, Avignon and Arles.

It was chilly when we were there, so we didn’t get to use the outdoor facilities, which includes a pool, covered patio with a well-equipped outdoor kitchen and a gas grill. It would be a great place to pass the warm afternoons and evenings while enjoying a glass of wine and the view of Mt. Ventoux.

We definitely look forward to returning to Les Cerisiers during our next visit to Provence.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Apartment was perfect in size and floor plan
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CristinaA...
Atlanta, Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Tory's place had everything you would want: view, comfort, accessibility, warmth. It was a haven to come home to after a day of exploring the countryside, hiking, and visiting wineries, hilltop towns, local markets. The weather was glorious too!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The good taste of the facilities, there was a loving and joyful hand involved and it showed!
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris648
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Les Cerisiers has to be the perfect base for exploring this wonderful part of France. It may sound like a cliche but Tory has thought of EVERYTHING one might need for a great stay.
The cottage is extremely comfortable and well appointed. In the warmer months the swimming pool would be a real bonus and the adjoining summer house a great place to enjoy a glass or two of the excellent local wines.
There is ample parking space for 2 or more vehicles with very good security.
Be careful when using SATNAV to locate the village (hameau) of Serres, as there is another Serres up in the mountains some considerable distance away!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very helpful resident owner.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lander203...
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfection in Provence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We spent a wonderful week in Provence at this perfect location. Our host, Tory, was great from the time we sent the first e-mail until we said goodbye. She is amazing! The apartment was perfect, clean, cozy, and warm during a rainy March week. Everything you would need to prepare meals with local produce, spices and other ingredients is right in the kitchen. The location cannot be beat for exploring all of Provence, and especially the Cote de Rhone, Avignon, and the Luberon. Warning: one week is not nearly enough to experience Provence.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mike and Michele
CA.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$128
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Les Cerisiers
Speaks English, French, Italian, German, Dutch
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 96 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing