We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B&B with fantastic view and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Limas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Limas to your Saves list
Le Limas
Du Limas 51, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
regensburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great B&B with fantastic view and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

location: downtown
Building: elegant pretty, stylistic in-house decoration, fantastic terrace with great view
Room: very clean, elegant decoration with high valued facility, very comfortable, a little bit small but cozy
Breakfast: very delicate, esp. comparing to generally speaking average valued French Breakfast, super good&delicious&healthy&fresh
Hostess: very friendly, can speak perfect French, English and German
Love it very much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
78
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Marion, the vibrant owner of this delightful bed and breakfast, is the highlight of this lovely place in the beautiful city of Avignon. She is the perfect host - knowing when to help and when to take a step back. The breakfast is simply delicious - homemade and warming. The location is great too - walking distance to everywhere, and awesome views from the rooftop. the bedrooms are well appointed - like something out of a interior decorator's brochure! And Marion was very helpful with anything extra - like a city map, magazines, parking. Thank you for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Marion, the owner, was gracious, helpful and kept the hotel immaculate. She even had tea light candles lit on each step as we walked up to our room one late evening, anticipating our arrival. The breakfast was wonderful, nice and quiet, and even included a warm dish to start the day - couldn't be happier!
Perfect location too - had wine and coffee on the sunny deck looking straight at the Pope's Palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Le Limas and had the best time. It is in a great location, easy to find and close to the attractions. We stayed in the Terrace Room, it has the advantage of being located a few steps from the balcony. The refrigerator near the balcony was very convenient, with free tea and coffee. The breakfast was delicious and healthy. Marion is a great host. Everything was to our liking. Rooms clean and fresh. The wifi is unreliable in the terrace room. The bed was so comfortable, the best we have had in our five weeks in France. Highly recommend Le Limas.

Room Tip: Any room would be good. No lift a few flights of stairs to the terrace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Live like a local but conveniently close to major tourist sites! We stayed in the terrace room ( uppermost) and it was exactly as advertised in photos. breakfast was the best we had on our whole trip: yogurt with peach compote, fresh pastries, fresh fruit salad hand cut, prune clafoutis still oven warm! Terrace balcony faces palais de papes, we even had a market dinner here. Coffee and tea readily available. Only thing missing was a tv, but we didn't miss it Much. Wifi signal weak in our room, but stronger in hallway and main floor. Sound tends to travel but after a long day of touring the sites, we still slept very soundly. Thanks Marion for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our drive back from Italy. Tucked away inside the city walls, Le Limas is a little hard to find - look out for the mini Cypress trees in pots either side of the front door! We parked in the Palace des Papes underground car park (E10.80 overnight) and walked with our overnight bags for 5 mins to the b&b. Le Limas is superbly located for all the major sights in Avignon, with a small rooftop sun terrace overlooking the papal palace. Our host was helpful, friendly and readikly supplied a map with local sights and restaurants. The rooms are fresh, comfortable and stylishly laid our with an eye to modern design. Breakfast was delicious, not least the delicious clafouti! There are plenty of good places to eat within a short walking distance for an evening meal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A bit of confusion over our booking on arrival but regardless Marion immediately greeted us most warmly and we stayed for the 3 nights as previously arranged. We were so glad we had chosen this particular B & B. Well secured premises, inside the walls and a short walk to town, with all rooms decorated with style and individuality. The stand out factor for us was the breakfasts Marion provided and her helpful advice. We were the only guests at the time (as Marion was extending her own private premises) If you have the time stay for 5 nights as Avignon and the surrounding areas have so much to offer. You would feel right at home at this accomodation and made to feel comfortable and welcome. Don't look further, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Limas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Limas

Address: Du Limas 51, 84000 Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Limas'welcomes you for a comfortable stay in the historical centre of Avignon. This 18th century Town House offers four air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms or shower rooms with toilets. The terrace on the top have a splendid views over the Popes Palace .Breakfast with homemade pastries are served on the terrace in summer and near the fireplace in winterSecured parking close to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Limas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Limas Hotel Avignon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Limas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.