We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Budget Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mignon to your Saves list
Hotel Mignon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000, Avignon, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Budget Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel was great location for vacationing in Avignon and serving as a base for train trips to nearby cities. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. Hotel is a single star and meets those requirements. Had a double bed room on second floor (Room #5); bathroom was very small but functional; hand shower. Room windows opened onto alley; only some noise in morning otherwise very quiet.Easy walking distance to major attractions and Gare Avignon. Serge was efficient with petit dejeuner. Our room was 74 euros/night; petit dejeuner was 6 euros/person.Serge was also very helpful with recommendations restaurants nearby - several on Rue Racine were very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although the hotel is small it was very comfortable for my family with a 2 year old child. The location is also perfect and the staff really helpfull. My stay at Hotel Mignon made my visit to Avignon a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rf35188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This small hotel in Avignon is a gem. I found the website in a guide book and made my booking. Serge Faroux was extremely helpful both over the internet and when we arrived. He gave us maps, told us where we could find restaurants that were good value close by and informed us about the market in Villeneuve. The hotel room was very comfortable, with two beds as we had requested, and a small but adequate bathroom. The price was most reasonable and included a generous continental breakfast. There was some traffic noise at night but closing the windows fixed that problem. The location within the walls was perfect as we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions and it was also close to public transport. I would certainly stay at this hotel on any future visits to Avignon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel is situated on a very posh shopping street within the walls of the city and is very easy to find. It's very old and small - I don't think I've ever seen a smaller bathroom - but for a couple of nights suited us fine. Did get a bit of traffic noise at night.

Room Tip: Email hotel direct and you will get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent value, wonderful location (although central location meant there was a little traffic noise), charming and helpful owner, and generous continental breakfast included in the price (and a mere five euros if not included). The rooms are very small and somewhat dated, but comfortable and clean and this hotel is perfect for a short stay in the heart of Avignon. I will certainly go back if any future trips come along.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is small and is old but for the price I paid I was very happy! The location is excellent! The room was clean. Serge was really nice.
Be aware that this hotel doesn't have a lift so you will have to carry your only luggage up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice host and willing provide assistance. The host will prepare the breakfast for us everyday.
The room was a little bit small especially the bathroom (maybe i am too fat haha =P). By the way it's clean and will be fine if you just stay for few days.
The location is around 10-15min from avignon SNCF station.
Moreover, there is no elevator some you need to carry the luggage up stair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swordwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Magnan Hotel
Le Magnan Hotel
#12 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#8 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boquier
Hotel Boquier
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: 12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#7 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mignon 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, chic hotel, situated in the heart of this historic city, only 500 yards from the famous Pont d'Avignon and the Conference Hall, is waiting for you. We have 16 soundproofed rooms (1 or 2 beds), supplied with cable TV (19 channels in 5 languages !), telephone, communication between rooms and an Internet point at Reception. All this in one of the sunniest parts of France ­ Provence-. Plenty of room to park in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing