We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mignon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Mignon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000 Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Avignon
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Cute!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was small and a little rundown/old but for the price it was definitely worth it! The location is great and the owner is very helpful and kind. Stayed there for two nights and have no complaints except that the shower is a little small and uncomfortable. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a couple of nights! Oh also, be aware that there is no elevator and therefore if you are not able to lift your luggage up a few flights of stairs, this may not be the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    146
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
40
129
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stay for 3 nights at room no. 11. (triple room)
The room is a little bit small , and the bathroom is tiny (but functional).
If you want to do some laundry , it's ok for hung clothes.

The owner Serge and his wife are kind!

The site is about 10~15 mins from Avignon SNCF station and bus station,and very close to ville centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

BE WARNED: We paid a €50 deposit and when we tried to pay, the owner denied that we had paid the deposit, even though we had proof in an email and bank SMS. He then agreed to not charge the deposit value, but once we had left and caught out train, he still charged the €50 on my credit card! He did this WITHOUT AUTHORISATION.

The owner was rude, and our booking form said breakfast was included, but when we got to the hotel, they said this was a mistake and they refused to include breakfast at the quoted price.

Apart from this, the room was small but comfortable. The shower is handheld and not what you expect, so be prepared. The location and value for money are decent, but do not give these thieves your business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The owners, Serge and his wife were extremely warm and helpful.
Breakfast was great and the location is very central...free parking about an 8 min walk away.
Tiny but functional bathroom was fine for a night or two.
Good internet

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here just one night as we waited for an early train from Avignon to Frankfurt. We had room 15, a triple with the world's smallest bathroom (I thought others must be exaggerating its small size but no it is hardly larger than a small closet with no space for anything). We managed okay but couldn't imagine having to use it for several days. Otherwise, the room was fine although small and sparsely decorated. The halls and common areas look as though they have not been updated since the 1970s with a very odd mixture of carpet and mirrors on the walls. The staff were very nice. One even carried my very heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs and they let us eat breakfast a bit early in order to catch our train. Breakfast itself was just okay. It wasn't included in our room price so we had to pay 6euros each, a bit high for what we got (coffee, juice, bread, jam) but we didn't have a lot of other options. We probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was just for one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traverse city, mi
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The owner is extremely helpful, the property is well-situated, and the room of sufficient size. The bathroom was quite small, but it wasn't a problem for me. The continental breakfast was adequate, and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good location. The room is very clean and big! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Avignon
Address: 12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mignon 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, chic hotel, situated in the heart of this historic city, only 500 yards from the famous Pont d'Avignon and the Conference Hall, is waiting for you. We have 16 soundproofed rooms (1 or 2 beds), supplied with cable TV (19 channels in 5 languages !), telephone, communication between rooms and an Internet point at Reception. All this in one of the sunniest parts of France ­ Provence-. Plenty of room to park in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.