We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)!

Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)
Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)
Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)
Cottage Ciboulette
Bijou studio style kitchenette/lounge area
Avignon
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garry N
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Be mindful if you are thinking of renting these cottages, they are not cheap and there are a number of issues that travellers should be aware of. We have emailed owner to make them aware as well. Make sure you work out with owners first as to where they will leave key, as we had no idea where the key was, and only found it by chance. Be aware of access road in as if it rains the pot holes are huge and can fill up quite quickly. There is another exit/entrance, however we were warned that as this road goes out onto a very busy highway it can be quite dangerous using this exit/entrance. The cottage has a mice problem
And all we had as far as crockery goes is one dinner plate to eat off. The remote control key battery that we had to use to open the gates was flat, luckily there was someone who was staying in one of the other cottages had another key we could use. We did not know this and only found this out after ringing the owner. You would not like to be shut behind the gates and unable to get out. Having said all that, the property is lovely but the owners just need to pay more attention to detail a d the customers needs and not just hope that they will basically fend for themselves, not at all a good thing when they could and most probably be from the other side of the world. It would have also been good if the owner could have at least acknowledged our grievances by replying to our second email, a courteous reply is all we required. We unfortunately cannot recommend this accommodation and would feel if we did not review in an honest way then that is not right for future customers.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ensuite
Liked least: The mice running around at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2013
After much deliberation, we have decided to make some comments on this review.

At the time of booking, clear instructions are given to all guests how to obtain the keys, which is usually via a personal greeting at the property. In the event of unforeseen delays in arrival, we expect guests to contact by telephone our local representative in order that alternative arrangements can be made and any problems dealt with swiftly.

The property is located in rural Provence and a few unusual events may therefore be experienced. These include the odd heavy downpour of rain, and a rogue field mouse entering a property to gain shelter. The road to our property is not tarmacked but is used to access our property, our neighbours' properties, and for the local “vignerons“ to work in the beautiful vineyards that surround our property.

The cottages are well stocked with everything a guest would need to have a comfortable stay. There is always someone available on site to take care of any small problems. Unfortunately, unless they are notified, these problems cannot be resolved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Londonvis...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely property in interesting region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here and found it to be a good base in July as the Avignon festival makes things very crowded in the city itself. You are close enough to drive into the city and near a huge supermarket and some lovely boulangeries.
The property is nicely decorated and we loved the window shutters and little touches like BBQ and complimentary rose wine chilled for our arrival.
The pool was clean and very welcome in the heat and we ate all our meals on the terrace listening to the crickets and admiring the lavendar. They have fresh herbs in the garden which were great for the BBQ.
The only slight downside is that you are not that far away from the road so can hear the cars but it didn't bother us too much.
The owners provided a very helpful booklet about nearby attractions and amenities and answered all our queries before the trip.
We had a lovely time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being able to barbecue on the terrace
Liked least: the road was a bit close by
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Clarence4...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location close to shops and highways, clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks , very happy here, secluded and comfortable. Host Heather was very helpful with tips on tourist spots ,restaurants,wineries to visit. Advisable to hire a car
To get around.Convenient location , within 5 to 10 mins drive to hypermarket, patteseries.
Spent many sunny days outside.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Secluded convent location, clean premises
Liked least: Door difficult to lock
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cruiser12...
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful relaxing time here. Location is great allowing easy access to all the local attractions. The cottage we stayed in had a magnificent bathroom with large bath, and a super comfy bed which was just fantastic. Good facilities, lovely pool, and an owner that couldnt do more for you. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the bed!
Liked least: would have liked an oudoor bbq
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rosie S
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“C'est magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at La Maison des Vignes for just over a week and were absolutely bowled over by our hoiday. The owners had thought of every aspect from a warm welcome to a fond farewell which made our stay unforgettable! We stayed in one of the cottages which was tastefully furnished with a nod to "french chic" and very comfortable. We were able to breakfast on the terrace, relax by the pool and spend the evenings with a glass or two of wine watching the sun go down over the Provencal mountaintops..! It was an easy place to use as a base for when we ventured out in our rental car to explore the stunning surrounding countryside or the very impressive city of Avignon. By the end of our holiday we had made true friends for life and felt revived and refreshed - just what a holiday should be about. A vacation in this beautiful property nestled in the acres of grapevines by the mountains of Provence was truly an experience to remember giving us memories to cherish. Can't wait to do it all over again...really was " la vie tres bonne"!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The chilled experience and cutural aspects of our visits.
Liked least: Going home...missing those glasses of wine..!!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lou R
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location - A place to rest the soul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a friend, whilst en-route to Spain. Was blown away by the surroundings - vineyards as far as the eye can see - peace and tranquility. I wound down as soon as I arrived, had a swim in the lovely salt water pool, then some great local wine and a barbecue. What a start to a holiday!

It is very clear that the owners really care about this property - everything is immaculate,and you get the sense that it is really important to them that you love the property as much as they do. Go. You won't regret it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$89
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Heather & Keith S
Speaks English, French, German, Dutch
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within two days
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing