We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious, tranquil apartment with delightful terrace located a stone's throw from the Pope's Palace in Avignon

Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Light and spacious and living room
Somewhere to relax after a busy day....
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining table overlooking the courtyard
Avignon
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anon951
london
1 review
“A lovely apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A delightful, elegant apartment, comfortable and well furnished. Its location is perfect, very central and within walking distance of the station yet its setting in a charming peaceful courtyard makes it feel secluded and private. All arrangements for booking the property and arriving worked very well. We certainly hope to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
magdala
Nottingham UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful apartment in Avignon. The keyholder was at the door to meet us as our taxi drew up, and gave us a wonderfully warm welcome. The apartment is gorgeous – architecturally, and in terms of its decor – and has one of the prettiest bathrooms I've seen – not sleek modern styling, but individual and very pretty – perfect style for us. It was warm and clean and had constant hot water. In spite of the changeable weather (last week in October) we managed a glass of wine on the terrace, and loved every minute.

The apartment is in an elegant 18th Century building in the centre of the old city – a two-minute stroll to the Pope's Palace and the Place de l'Horloge with its cafes and shops – it couldn't be more convenient.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The architecture and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sandsdt
Dorset, Vermont
1 review
“Beyond our expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Spacious, comfortable, great location, safe, and the terrace, what a gem! This was a 50th wedding anniversary trip and the first time we stayed any one place for 5 weeks. We referred to it as home and hated to leave. Shopping for food at the local fresh market and eating on the private terrace was better than the nearby one star restaurant and about 1/5 the price. We are cyclists and used the bus/train (5 min away) to transport ourselves to nearby villages to bike around the area. We were afraid that being so close to the Palais du'Papes we would not have privacy. Just the opposite. The inner courtyard shielded us from all the noise except for the church bells. We are already planning our return trip!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Terrace! Location, floor plan
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gergana G
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Thank you for the wonderful time we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've spent a week in the apartment this June (2012). This is the best place we've been. We had everything - perfect kitchen, comfortable bedroom with big bath, wonderful sitting room with balcony looking to a fantastic yard. We used the parking place underneath the Palais des Papes iust several minits from the apartment. Claire, Martine and Chantal were extrodinary kind, correct and helpful. Than you very much for the wonderful time we had.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the atmosphere of the apartment
Liked least: everything was fine, no any complains
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathlyn F
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a beautiful, elegant apartment in an amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this elegant, beautiful apartment, furnished with attractive antiques. It had everything we wanted--a well designed kitchen, TV with lots of English language channels, access to WI-FI. But mostly we enjoyed the outdoor terrace. I cried a little when we had to leave. The location was incredible--right behind the Pope's Palace and so close to Place L'Horloge with its cafes and excitement. We could walk to every place, including the train station.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the outdoor terrace
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
gardenerM
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort in ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The apartment was ideal for us as we stayed for a month and wanted a home-from-home in a typically French setting. Chantal and Martine were helpful and Claire was very friendly and efficient. We especially enjoyed the terrace and the opportunity it gave us for some outdoor living.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment and the terrace.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
linda_sin...
Liphook, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments we have holidayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived late morning on the Saturday, took over the apartment and it was spotlessly clean, Clare was very welcoming. There is nothing I would change regarding the apartment, it is in the best location for restaurants and shops and the Pope's Palace and full of character. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. My only grumble, and it is a small one, is that the Supermarket was a good 10 minute walk away and as we didn't hire a car it seemed a fair distance to carry heavy bags. Les Halles indoor market is well worth a visit. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. A memorable holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Distance to Supermarket
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$111
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Chantal o
44 1227832177
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing